SATURDAY PROGRESS REPORT # 1: Achievements and Failures of a 24 Day Old Steemian

in #life7 years ago (edited)

CTD3082017193522.jpg

"Progress. Just make progress. It's OK to have setbacks... It's OK to draw a line in the sand and start over again and again. Just make sure you're moving the line forward... Take baby steps, but at least take steps that stop you from being stuck. Then change will come. And it will be good."

UPDATE: Sorry for super late post. My internet connection is so slow. Better late than never.

Hi, Mind Miners!

Did you see my face on the cover photo of this post? Excuse my photoshop skill. Still practicing. It's a work in progress. Learning how to convert an image into a vector is hard, especially if you're doing it on your mobile phone. I spent an hour or 2 for the photoshop alone.

It may not be as amazing as others, but it's worth my time and effort for I learn a new skill that is very useful for me. I may do it every single day for my blog cover photo and at the same time sharpening my photoshop skill. I'll be hitting 2 birds with one stone.

Today is my 24th day here in steemit and I would like to share with you my achievements and failures in steemit. This is my very 1st SATURDAY PROGRESS REPORT and you can expect to read another "progress report" every Saturday.

I am doing this to keep track of my progress and use this as my motivation to work harder. And also, I would like to inspire Steemians like you.

"Tracking allow us to break our larger goals into smaller, more manageable daily targets. Tracking also puts minor mistakes into perspective and allows the tracker to take action to correct those mistakes. Reviewing our plans and tracking our behavior is most important on our journey on reaching our... goals as it can help us track progress, identify obstacles, overcome setbacks, provide directions and revised planning of needed to continue on as well as celebrating successes along the way."
-Wilmington Parent-

Wilmington Parent explains beautifully what I wanted to explain to you. So now that we are able to understand how important it is to track our progress, let me start my report with the positive one first.

ACHIEVEMENTS

😊 On my 9th day on Steemit, @selfpluslove recommended my post How to Stop Worrying About What Other People Think to @jerrybanfield. Jerry loves it so he included my post on his
Out Of Clever Titles For Upvotable #33 post. He also gave each of us a $20 tip, so overall my post receive a $40 tip from Jerry.

Screenshot_2017-09-30-20-53-15-1.png

People are wondering what I did to be included on Upvotable 33. As much as I want to answer, but to be honest, I DON'T KNOW! Maybe both @selfpluslove and @jerrybanfield happens to have similar taste when it comes to article post.

😊 On my 11th day on Steemit, @enazwahsdarb decided to send me some love by exclusively featuring me on his Shout-Out Saturday:@iamrosallie! Let's send her some love!! post. He encourages his followers and new readers to support my content if not financially.

Screenshot_2017-09-30-20-53-37-1.png

I haven't recovered from my indescribable feelings because of what @selfpluslove and @jerrybanfield did and here comes @enazwahsdarb sending so much love for me which is overwhelming. It's inspiration overload. I was in a turbo mode for days making contents.

That's one of the reasons why I made my AMAZING THURSDAY scheduled post. I know the positive impact that it brings, that is why I am paying-it-forward to other steemians who are pouring their heart and soul on their content creation. I want them to be on a turbo mode for days as well.

Anyway, I got the same question and reaction from others. What did I do to be exclusively featured on @enazwahsdarb's post. If only they read and understand his post, they will no longer ask this kind of question. Well anway, moving on.

😊 Thanks to Jerry and most of all Zane for the love. Becuase of them I was able to gain 157 organic followers.

2017-10-01 00.03.35.png

😊 Thanks to all the people who upvoted me for I was able to gain 47.8 reputations even though I am still a 24-day old steemian. Naming them one by one may not be a good idea considering the number of upvotes I received. But with the help of steem.supply, I will be able to show you my 28 upsteemers during the last 7 days. See my screenshot below.

Screenshot_2017-09-30-21-42-37-1.png

😊 Voting weight 68 SP/40.630 (+27.686 steem), 83, 650.467404 and $68.20 estimated account value.

JointPics_20171001_001751.JPG

Maybe you are wondering why I am so vulgar of mu voting weight and all. What is there to keep? When all these information are readily available on my account by anyone who wanted to see it.

Am I boastful?😂 I don't think so. You can see how little I earn and how little my SP is. But big or small, I'm proud of it for it's the fruit of my labor. I did not beg for it.

The $20 tip Jerry gave me and some of my earnings were transferred to steem so I could power up. Because we both know how important it is to power up.

😊 14 blog posts, and 311 comments and replies.

2017-10-01 00.03.57.png

FIRDAY QUOTE: DON'T GIVE UP! The beginning is always the hardest
AMAZING THURSDAY: Recognizing Steemian Who Is Pouring Their Heart And Soul On Their Content Creation
4 Things That Do Not Matter In Life
Becoming more interesting and Fun Person
Please Help Me! I'm Running Out Of...
6 Morning Habits That Can Improve Your Life
8 Things To Do When Everyone Told You To Die
6 Most Important Things for A Woman to Learn in Life
6 Mindset Every Steemian Should Have
How to Stop Worrying About What Other People Think
DIY: How to Prevent and Cope with Depression
Introduce Yourself: In-Depth Version
Paypal Account:How to Downgrade Your Account from Business to Personal Account
Steemit Newbie:3 Reasons Why I'm Here

😊 Found and develop a strong friendship with @marypineda, she's a certified stalker of mine. Knowing that there is one person who is ready to read your every post, inspires me to write more content. Even if she's the only one, I'm happy with that. I'll be featuring her on my Amazing Thursday post, not because we are friends, but because she deserves it. So watch out for that.

Screenshot_2017-10-01-00-41-11-1-1.png

😊 Found the right mentor. I prefer not to tell you who he/she is for you might snatch her/him from me😈. I may be selfish for not telling you about my mentor FOR NOW, but I do promise to pay-it-forward. You can always read my STEEMIT WEDNESDAY LESSON scheduled post if you want. I'll start next week. In STEEMIT WEDNESDAY LESSON, I will be sharing the things I learned on steemit and I "may" compile useful and quality contents so it will be easier for you to read and study about steemit.

Created a CLOSE GROUP on facebook where I mentor and educate my fellow freelancers who want to learn about Steemit. Others already have accounts and others are still learning and observing how to do it in a right way.

Our members grew to 92 members in 6 days after announcing about it. They all agreed with my House Rules and our group's motto:

CTD2482017152950.jpg

They are great individuals who are very willing to learn. They are amazing just the way they are. I have big responsibilities for them so I am doing my very best to learn and apply it on my channel so I may be able to mentor and guide them properly. I wish to gain more knowledge from senior Steemians who are ready to share their knowledge to those who seek them.

In our group, each of us has specialized fields. I may be their mentor on steemit, but in our other groups, I am their student. We created a culture that maybe, only us in the inner circle would understand. I am very proud and thankful so I would like to pay-it-forward to them.

😊 I was able to make detailed topics scheduled post each day of the week. If you want to know more about it kindly visit AMAZING THURSDAY: Recognizing Steemian Who Is Pouring Their Heart And Soul On Their Content Creation post.

FAILURES

🚫 I failed to post consistently
🚫 I failed to interact more actively with my followers and commenters
🚫 I tend to give out most of my time leaving long comments
🚫 I get easily distracted with facebook chats
🚫 I failed to manage my time
🚫 I failed to post on time

I am happy that I am able to write all these things down. I may have spent 7+ hours on this post (photoshop, writing, encoding, formatting, editing, and publishing), I may have painful hands and back, and I may not eat my dinner but I know it's worth it. I learned a lot of things just by writing all these things down, and I hope you do too.

My internet is very slow as of the moment so I might successfully publish it around 12 or 1am. I know it's a Saturday post and I am here in the Philippines. 12 midnight or 1 am means Sunday already. Let's just pretent that I'm in the US for now, okay? I'll do better next time.

Talk to you again tomorrow for our REFLECTIVE SUNDAY post where I will be sharing the things that I learned throughout the week and my goals for the following week.

Do you have any questions, clarifications, suggestions or violent reactions? Please comment down below. I would love to know your thoughts and opinions. Thank you!

CTD2882017144453-1.jpg

PREVIOUS POSTS:

FIRDAY QUOTE: DON'T GIVE UP! The beginning is always the hardest
AMAZING THURSDAY: Recognizing Steemian Who Is Pouring Their Heart And Soul On Their Content Creation
4 Things That Do Not Matter In Life
Becoming more interesting and Fun Person
Please Help Me! I'm Running Out Of...
6 Morning Habits That Can Improve Your Life
8 Things To Do When Everyone Told You To Die
6 Most Important Things for A Woman to Learn in Life
6 Mindset Every Steemian Should Have
How to Stop Worrying About What Other People Think
DIY: How to Prevent and Cope with Depression
Introduce Yourself: In-Depth Version
Paypal Account:How to Downgrade Your Account from Business to Personal Account
Steemit Newbie:3 Reasons Why I'm Here


Copyright © 2017, @iamrosallie and or rosallievaldivia.com. All rights reserved.
Sort:  

I am trying to participate when I can. Not every day is the same and not every day is equally successful. Basically it looks more like the things in real life but it is ok.

Yes, it is. We just need to learn how to become better every single day so our success level is still improving is higher than the average.

People want to see members with high SP so they flock to those in hope they will get an upvote or follow, but in my case I have a low SP so my posts are kind of empty. I get better results with commenting. I don't plan to change my strategy any sooner.

Yeap! Genuine comment gets organic followers. Follow for follow is like sub for sub in youtube. No real engagement only numbers game.

Nice to meet you, @iamrosallie! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Oh. Thankyou vlone99. You're so kind. 😊

Wow. I'm amazed with how you monitor every single detail of your account!

Thankyou.😊

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @iamrosallie to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

How could you be so organized? This list is so impressive. Tracking everything you do, and what you learned is so awesome. But i tend to get lazy about it.

It is so nice to know that someone is making an effort to work on her own craft. And yeah, I am here as your number one supporter. Thanks for the shout out BTW, and oh wow, I will be featured next week. So cool!

Keep up the great work! Can't wait t see you succeed with steemit!

You are really my supporter. You find ways to read my post even on vacation. :D

I'm organized? Really? Never thought about that. Steemit made a lot of changes in me. I'm excited to see who will I become after a year in Steemit.

You are so kind. Let's succeed together then. :D

Nice! I looked at your profile and noticed that you have made a fresh account so welcome to the steemit platform. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and we're all waiting to hear more from you!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

@kromossom thank you for your tips and generosity. I will read it later to have an in-depth understanding regarding that matter. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73