Valentines Day for the newly (or not so newly) separated? Any ideas? Best ways to ignore the day?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

So this is the second Valentines Day I've had to endure since deciding to separate a little over a year ago. What makes it awkward is that we live together for financial reasons. And co parenting... This past Hannukah/Christmas/New Years was one of the most difficult months I've ever endured. I kept hoping the earth would just swallow me and make me disappear.

Our first date was Valentine's Day, back when we were students in North Carolina. At a deli. Not very romantic, but the cheesecake was delicious. It was awkward as well. Perhaps a warning? Nah, I'd never change what happened. I'm so tired right now. So don't want to wake up into tomorrow. Blinders. That's what I need. That and no radio while driving. And no love songs at all. And no red. No hearts. Wait, I love hearts. That is my favorite shape.

What a pathetic ramble this is.
Maybe I'll find some forgotten chocolate somewhere to help me take my mind off things. Or maybe my heart forest will come to life and I can go for a walk. By myself.

IMG_2847.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72