6 RULES of Being PositivesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Hey steemians...!

I just wanted to share what's are the most crucial on how to be positive. Specifically for nurses since we have a stressful life especially when we're at work..! I know you know the answer but I'll share mine and hope someone will be more positive after this..! 😉 AND it's not easy to be positive all the time because the positive people also have negative thinking on their head but they made it positive. 😄 So, I hope you could use the tips that I give..! Remember these positivity will only works if you are willing to change.

Yesterday is not ours to recover, but tomorrow is ours to win or lose.

  • Lyndon B. Johnson

Okayy..!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

#1 ACCEPT WHO YOU ARE

DO NOT JUDGE YOURSELF . This is important because if we cannot accept who we are, things will starts to mess up and there will be thought that you wanted to die or any thoughts that brings sadness to you. Don't force something that you cannot do. Just let it go. You will find peace in the storm.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

#2 MAKE GOALS

Starts make goals. Small is okay. For example, smile at strangers, meditate every morning or cool down. Do something such as eat 3 servings of fruits and vege each day. And most importantly, keep it to ourselves.

You are what you do, not what you say, you'll do. > C.J. Jung

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

#3 PRACTISE LOVING KINDNESS MEDITATION

This is good for our mind's health. It teaches you to extend feelings of love. Furthermore, the research says that it will slow aging and increases concentration. I always went at top of our building in the morning to practice my meditation alone. It's not that I don't want to be with people but it calms me when I did it alone. It also reduces my stress since I have migraine and made me smile more😄

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

#4 KEEP A JOURNAL

When I arrived to this nurses life, we've been practicing to write journal at the end of the week or doing biweekly evaluation regarding our college. So somehow I find it releases stress and we can pour out all our unpleasant feeling through the journal. Write all that you have done whether you like or dislike, write your response and try to think about how you can use these experience as learning experience. You will find yourself better when writing these journal. Remember to include the positive things in your journal too..! 😄

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

#5 PRACTICE ACTIVE GRATITUDE

Hey..! Never expect on return. This will make you hurt and sad. Share your gratitude with others. Remember..! Recognize all the little positive things on your life. Don't be so arrogant to be positive. Relax your muscle and notice all the things besides you. Touch your chest, take a deep breath and say I am blessed. Do it frequently. It will calm your mind. Do not think anything while doing this.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

#6 USE SELF AFFIRMATION

Be firm to yourself. Always says positive to self because it will lessen your stress. If you are struggling, see any motivational picture and positive side on the internet or watch closely to your surroundings. Anything would be nice.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

That's the tips that I gain throughout my life as a student nurse. I must say that I have already feel different from the first time being at college. Far away from family with only 1 time in 1 year of going back, only survive oneself with another friends by my side, it really makes me more creative on to survival skills. My friends say that I'm very positive about this but my heart says that I tried and it works. 😄

I would love to hear your stories too..! Please do leave any comments below. Thank you..!

Tagging
#positivelife
#pictureowners
#lifequotes
#life
#positivity

Sort:  

Awesome!! Good tips and be positive all the time. Thanks for sharing

You are welcome..! Thanks also..! 😉

Just aiming to be positive every day is good enough.
Good sharing.
Thanks

Aiming only won't make us feel the positive that much. but it depends to people around us. :)

Good tips and be positive all the time.

Good writing. I really like it.

Thanks there..!

Yes being positive is such a lovely mindset to have :)

Indeed. Need more people like this..! 😄😄😄

Thanks for sharing! It’s good to be reminded & affirmed from time to time! Great effort & post! 👍🏼😁

You are welcome..! Yes indeed it's true. 😄 Haha thanks for seeing my post 😄

@masterbot has been called by @icyaralc to give you 0.64% upvote!
Check this post for information about delegation. Make me strong!

Yes being positive is such a lovely mindset to have :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71