Will the "Mighty Cross" save you?

in #life6 years ago

Hi, Steemians! Tonight i sat down and i began to think about all the religious issues that my parents instilled in me and I arrived at several reflections that I would like to share with you.

dawn-1868418_1920.jpg

What will happen when the "moment" comes when you have to decide what to believe?

When you are on the edge of your life and you see the threatening but vast sky lurking with every beat of your heart

sunset-100367_1280.jpg

What will you do when fear look at you directly in the face?

An assailant threatening to take your life for a garment of mere symbolic and materialistic value

When you see your blood travel your now cold extremities, will you ask for clemency from an almighty?

How does your "great" possessor manifest himself?

Through online publications, givings and eternal tithes?

Does it guide you to help those in need or simply to leave an "amen" in a social network?

I do not think it's right. I do not want to make controversy but express my opinion. For me there is something "more" but it is not what the different religions sells us.

That blind faith that torments so many halls of Pentecostal institutions around the world, the same that praises the "last days" of a savior but preaches a history invented in post-modern times, the same one that has many people cleaning their wallets for something that it is uncertain.

But with one sentence I am sure that you will join my "religion":

Live your life and do good without regrets, be happy.

sunset-174276_1280.jpg

Images sources:
https://pixabay.com/es/puesta-del-sol-amapola-luz-de-fondo-174276/
https://pixabay.com/es/puesta-de-sol-aves-que-vuelan-cielo-100367/
https://pixabay.com/es/salida-del-sol-anochecer-niebla-1868418/

Sort:  

Personally, I've come to that point in my life where I doubt anything related to "God". I look back and realize, I'm where I am now, I have all the things that I own now, because I made it happened, I was the one who worked my ass off. Not some invisible guy up in the sky. There were never times when I pray and things miraculously happen or suddenly materialize in front of me.

Exactly. We are the owners of our own paths. Thank you for commentingl

You got my vote and a resteem :]

Thank you so much!

Upvoted and resteemed

Amazing work.. Continue your good work

Congratulations @ienrikex, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2009 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1407.39. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73