LIFE WITH ITS PAIN

in #life5 years ago

imagePixabay

Today I woke up with a big headache. Been constantly battling with it on the low. I don't wanna categorize it as a result if my stress level nor busy work but I feel it is due to me been overworked.

Lately I have been disturbed by a lot if things. Things that are primarily beyond my power. Most times we do not practice what we preach and this might lead to a big ache in our body system.

I am facing alot of stress I think both on the personal and emotional level.Things are just not going the way I plan.I am way above and beyond my budget financially.

People offload their burdens on you not caring if you are in the best position to carry it. Countless times I have to do away with my plans just to satisfy some other persons.

Remembering my resolution for this year, which stands at number one is to make myself happy. I come first before any other being.I have not being following this self affirmation instead I am pleasing people more than I am pleasing myself.

This should be part of my headache I think, how do I let people down without hurting their feelings?. How do I tell someone I can't do it because I have something pressing too which is personal. How do I tell them I come first without looking like a bad person.

So many expectations on the shoulder of this little girl, how is she to resolve them all.What to do when life is about to make you feel irrelevant?.Where to go when all seems not to be walking out?.

I need answers from a higher source.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63152.69
ETH 3233.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45