You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wake up. You're already rich.

in #life6 years ago

I decided to look up the writing tag and guess what, I saw this post, the second that is encouraging me to go to work.
Please, I want to ask you, I'm in a dilemma now. I joined steemit truthfully to help me raise some money for my GRE and TOEFL examinations I am preparing for. But in the process, I made a lot of friends in the platform and not as much money to foot the 420USD bill. So to improve the money I make, I genuinely joined many communities that truthfully, are educating and have provided me with friends. This has taken a toll on me as it saps my time. Keeping up with the engagement of steemit now has slowed my preparation rate for the exams. I am now addicted, but thanks to the low SBD price, my addiction is profiting me almost nothing. Please advice me what I should do. If I quit steemit and go back to my preparations, with the lack of job in my country, I may find it difficult to raise the funds for the examinations, but if I continue steemit, it will affect my preparation and plans because as SBD drops, my efforts will only appear inconsequential. So I will have to steem more and probably loose focus. What do you advice I do?

Sort:  

First of all, thank you brother.

Secondly, not the most fun situation, but you'll grow a hell of a lot from it I'm sure. I don't know hen your examinations are due but Steemit is no platform to earn money quick (maybe it was but nowawadays I would say it is a slow process). If Steemit is your only option I would do high-quality and well-produced d.tube and d.live videos and hope for upvotes from those accounts. Myself and many others have made profits doing that (although it's more of a biproduct of good content than anything else). Also once you get the flow up, filming and editing a d.tube video can be done within an hour if your efficient. But remember again, your content must be good, sexy thumbnail etc. Otherwise your just wasting time.

Regardless I wouldn't spend more than 2-3 hours a day on Steemit, that leaves 12-13 hours of time where you have the possibility to study, which should be more than enough. Sending you energy brother 👊🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70858.50
ETH 3796.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44