Sleep all day long!

in #life6 years ago

Indeed it was a fun filled friday, however my saturday was the exact opposite.

Have you ever experienced a day where you just can’t let go of your bed? Well, I did somehow. I managed to sleep the whole day and just woke up in between to feed my son and my hungry stomach.


My son also share the same sentiments with me that day as he slept woth me and woke up only during meal time.

Can you imagine yourself sleeping the whole day? I guess my mind and body were both dread tired last week from work and everything else.

Sleeping is important as it help us reboot ourselves from our daily activities. And sleeping for me is a valuable part of my daily routine as it gives our body a chance to heal and repair. They usually say that as adults we should get atleast seven to eight hours of sleep each day to help us function well. Sleep and exercise are both essential in maintaining a healthy lifestyle.

Ways to improve your sleep.

  • Limit the use of gadgets. ~ While most of us nowadays spend most of the time with their gadgets even before sleeping, it is ultimately the reason why you sleep late everyday. Why don’t you try spending lesser time with your gadget and relax your eyes away from these for about half an hour before your bed time. Read an actual book or bible instead before bed time.
  • Limit caffeine and alcohol intake. ~Well, my aunt usually say that these two could really affect the quality of your sleep. Oh, this is ok as it says only to limit not to quit! Coffee has always been part of my day.
  • Right temperature. ~Of course, who could sleep well to a very warm temperature?! Everyone would definitely agree that we sleep well when the temperature is just right, not too much cold and not warm. Finding the right temperature can greatly impact the quality of our sleep.


But is there anything about sleeping too much? How do you distinguish it?

So yesterday, when I woke up I had this severe headache that I was complaining while I was at work. It was really bad and it was like I can’t stare at my monitor for another second just because of this headache. I even asked my colleague, would sleeping for almost the whole day yesterday be the reason for this headache. She just answered back, “did you sleep with your hair wet? just take two panadol and it would be gone before you know it.”

So I took her advice, as I really have a lot of things to do and it’s a Sunday, the first day of the week. I drank two pills with water and went back to my seat to continue working. After some time my headache was gone before I even noticed it.

I may not know the exact reason for my headache but it could be because of sleeping with wet hair. I remembered taking a shower 15 minutes before going to bed last saturday. I guess I would never try to sleep with a wet hair ever again.

Well I will be reading about sleeping habits and probably when I find the answers to my questions I would gladly share it with you and so for today, until my next post.

Hope you had a great day!


All photos taken using my iPhone

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for the SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 11 June 2018.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00