It's A Crazy Life, A Really Crazy One - Can We Take One More Breath?

in #life5 years ago


Source


Recently, life has been more crazy than normal and I am very much aware it has been so, but how crazier can it get?. I keep asking myself that, and I am proven wrong each and every time I think I am at a spot of rest, food and relaxation, lol... yah right!

I am reminded every moment that life can go hard on us, real hard - it's one thing to know that fact, yet another to prepare for them crazy days. lol. Two days ago, I slammed a quick post on my blog;

Pondering how things may be if I wasn't so much of a believer. At the end, that's all that truly matters; to Believe!!. 💪. - On a 12 hour journey tokick startt another chapter to this crazy-beautiful Life..What says the future?...Just Breathe...

It took me almost an hour of self reflection to write those very words, more than the time I spend writing a full blown post. Surprisingly, I still feel there was something missing from those lines yet it was complete. So I never really bothered, as long as it kept me inspired and maybe do the same for my readers. I read my quick-post more than 30 times in the last two days and I realised it really meant a lot to me and was speaking from an inward core trying to express my pain, love, journey and life with just the right barest words, lol.

I was wondering why "Just Breathe" came to mind, I guess all I needed to do was to "JUST BREATHE". Yet it isn't really that simple!. This morning, I simply decided to google "Just Breathe" and see what I will get as results from the search query and voila!, a music lyric grazed my sleep deprived eyeballs.


Source


Alarm clock screaming bare feet hit the floor
It’s off to the races everybody out the door
I’m feeling like I’m falling behind, it’s a crazy life

Ninety miles an hour going fast as I can
Trying to push a little harder trying to get the upper hand
So much to do in so little time, it’s a crazy life
It’s ready, set, go it’s another wild day
When the stress is on the rise in my heart I feel you say just

Breathe, just breathe
Come and rest at my feet
And be, just be
Chaos calls but all you really need
Is to just breathe

Third cup of joe just to get me through the day
Want to make the most of time but I feel it slip away
I wonder if there’s something more to this crazy life
I’m busy, busy, busy, and it’s no surprise to see
That I only have time for me, me, me
There’s gotta be something more to this crazy life
I’m hanging on tight to another wild day
When it starts to fall apart in my heart I hear you say just

Breathe, just breathe
Come and rest at my feet
And be, just be
Chaos calls but all you really need

Is to take it in, fill your lungs
The peace of God that overcomes
Just breathe (just breathe)
let your weary spirit rest
Lay down what’s good and find what’s best
Just breathe (just breathe)

Just breathe, just breathe
Come and rest at my feet
And be, just be
Chaos calls but all you really need
Is to just breathe
Just breathe


Songwriters: Jonathan Smith / Jonny Diaz / Tony Wood
The Above Lyrics and youtube video is not in anyway whatsoever a property of @immortal-tongue but that of its writers and video owner, Jonny Diaz


I got more inspired by that music-lyric video and every other thing that is presently going "right" in my life right now. I will keep magnifying the positives and never discount the blessings this crazy life throws at me so I never have to wallow in the negatives. At the end of it all, it all boils down to the first image I shared above; Relax and face the life-sharks head on!, to Just Breathe and never forget one's center. I hope you, my reader can do same. :pray:

And the Most High Father is in the midst of it all.

Immortally Yours,
Tongue


©Immortal-Tongue

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67