Life Is A Tale As Told By An Idiot

in #life5 years ago (edited)


Source
Trying to understand the complexity of life is so knotty and more complicated as compared to counting the entire stars in all the universes. This is in itself almost impossible and perhaps very much uncalled for. The time I have spent on my trip away from my hometown has been one of the incredible times for my mind. From a young age, I have always considered the complexity of life and the events that comes sweeping in, but these thoughts seem to flood in more intensely carrying former thoughts and bringing more to view. I think.

Three days back, while I engraved my heart in ‘healthy’ thought, a particular line of Macbeth surfaced. I know Shakespeare was a great writer, his work still speaks even after zillions of minutes, but I very much like his books for their somewhat showmanship of thought provoking statements and wisdom.

The line ‘Life Is A Tale As Told By An Idiot’ came to view for reasons I can’t really fully explain right now because I do not know. Life is so knotty, expectedly unexpected, unconditionally amoebic and very much a spectrum of events that surpasses the million counts of colors our eyes see and the zillion counts that other creatures may. In Macbeth’s exact words; Life “Is A Tale As Told By An Idiot, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.”

Many a times we gain so much, acquire what our hearts desire but then it feels like someone, something else is telling our own story, tweaking our paths, reprogramming the codes that we felt were already perfect. Macbeth had struggled for all he could yet saw life to be full of Sound and Fury, signifying nothing!. We all have been in such a Macbethan condition, life being completely meaningless and without shape or form except that of hopelessness, being meaningless. The words of the true wisest mortal who lived about three thousand years ago calls to me as well.

Source
No one need to be reminded the implication of these thoughts, life is sweet today yet as bitter as vinegar, it is lit today, but tomorrow may hold the darkest colors!. Is it all about the American dream?, the Naija Benz? what about some of the pursuit that we are aware are truly “useless”?. What more can there be to life!!

When you are at that bridge, where life feels like a tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, yet signifying nothing, my question to you is “what would you do?”. What are you doing right now to give your life a true lasting relentless meaning?. Whatever it may be, don’t reach for the rope nor the pills, you can still reach out to life and tell a kick-ass story!!. That is what I will do every second that disappears, that is what I want to engrave into my story, a book not filled by the “haves” of life, a book that my physical hunger can not define.

Like an echoing soothing sound I say; Whatever it may be, don’t reach for the rope nor the pills, you can still reach out to life and tell a kick-ass story!!.

PS: Ropes and Pills are meant in a literal term and also otherwise...

Your Tongue-Buddy,
Tongue.

©Immortal-Tongue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62