You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life is an anecdote | #6

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Ah! I think that's an excellent challenge for yourself.

Reminds me of Aerosmith

Edit: my challenge for myself needs to be to leave more meaningful comments. But sometimes all I want to say is, "yep, I read this!" I mean, like, oh, steemit. Sometimes stories are just meant to be read and appreciated. But it's important that you know I read it.

Ha. read. like pink.

But let's see if I can relate... remember when JUICY was a thing? I remember my classmates in High School would wear fuzzy pink pajama bottoms to school that said Juicy on them. They might have been sweatpants, not pajamas. Because another memory from that time is one of my classmates getting in trouble for wearing pajama bottoms. As our school's SJW on the newspaper staff, I interviewed her about it. I'm still mad. Even more now than I was then, because now I recognize, too, that it had a smack of sexism about it. Why single someone out and tell them they can't dress comfortably?
Anyways.

Sort:  

Hahaha! You rock:

  1. You made me listen to Aerosmith which I haven't listened to for a long time and loved it :D
  2. That's just a funny comment overall
  3. I know, sometimes I just want to 'like' a post, but Steemit makes you feel like it's never enough, LOL!

(Don't know the JUICY thing though! But yeah, some stuff that was funny years ago now suddenly seems sexist or some other 'ism' that doesn't make you feel good :D)

Yep. (This is me, again just wanting to note that I read and appreciate your response) (Maybe I should just take to saying 'meep' like @ionlysaymeep)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87