successful life

in #life6 years ago

The other day I saw a friend of mine riding a cycle. It seemed really enjoyable to me and I got hyped to try it out. Eventually, I managed to get on the cycle. I tried to pedal and pedal but could never connect my feet to the second pedal. Nor could I balance it with my hands or body. It kind of feels like taking steps for the first time. First comes a step and then you have to put another one and balance with your body to walk, or run even. When I stopped trying, my friends said that I have to work on it and try again and again. But for me, It was not a passion to try repeatedly, nor was I determined to learn how to ride it, on that very day. My joy laid at every failed spin of the pedal, every time I

image

could not connect. Many of you might think, what’s the point in doing that? If I’m not passionate about it, if it’s not something I’m attached to, what is it worth? For me, life isn’t just something on loop, nor only with dead ends. There are little things here and there that may give us pleasure. I know that passion comes with a lot of enjoyment. But if you’re on a path towards something, does it mean you can not see the views to your sides too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66