A Father's Proudest Moments - My Son Logan Graduates From Elementary School!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)


It might not seem like much to anyone who's not a parent, but graduating from 5th grade is a HUGE deal for my little boy. You see, Logan entered 1st grade without having acquired his vocabulary or vocal skills. We were concerned about Logan's slow speech development from an early age, and he has been diagnosed within the autistic spectrum.

To Logan, From Dad: You've Made A Father Soooooo Proud!!!!

 
For us parents, graduations of any sort are always important. We want more than anything in the world to show our children how much we support and care about them. I have to tell you that I was very proud of my son today, which goes without saying. I'm usually pretty composed in public situations but I did get a little teared up when he got his certificate!

This little kid has made the most enormous strides since he started the special ed program at Palmquist Elementary School. He's not always the most talkative little fellow and he definitely doesn't care for too many questions. A trait quite common among autistic kids, I have learned. But when he gets going about a topic like Bendy and the Ink Machine or Five Nights at Freddy's, the complex sentences come flowing right out!!!

I don't want to fill the whole article with just my words. After all, it was Logan's graduation. I did make a slight change from my normal photography forgetting self and snapped some nice images of the event. There are a couple videos I uploaded to Dlive that I'll share as well.


All setup and ready to go.

 

In charge of the PA system was the school dean, Mr. Armaranto. Last year his daughter graduated, and together they sang the national anthem. No repeat performances this year!

 

Logan doing the march with the rest of the 5th-grade classes. They go right down the middle then take their seats in their respective class sections. Logan had a nice green dress shirt underneath his Avenger's sweatshirt that I guess he didn't want to take off.

 

Mr. Veseskis, Logan's 5th-grade teacher, heads up the ceremony and begins by calling up his students!!! Logan spent about half his time in Mr. V's mainstream 5th-grade classroom.

 

Logan gets his lei!!! If you look closely, you might see that it's a candy lei nonetheless. That's grandma sneaking up behind Logan to adorn him with his candy lei!!!

 

There goes grandma sneaking away after giving Logan his candy lei. We all love grandma, especially Logan.

 

Logan was in the back row until, to my delight, they turned around to sing! Catch Logan singing hip-hop in the Dlive video.

 

 
or watch on Dlive
https://dlive.io/video/inalittlewhile/589dd130-69cd-11e8-8c69-9334a80daafd
It's Logan's turn to do the walk up to center stage and receive his 5th-grade graduation certificate.

 

Logan with the head of the special education department, Mrs. Reed. We can't begin to thank her enough for the work she did with Logan!!!

 

There's the man of the hour himself. He's got a firm grasp on his 5th-grade diploma and he ain't lettin' go!!

 

Last but not least, it's Logan with Ms. Gilmore. Ms. G was Logan's class aide all year long and they developed a very special relationship. It's going to be tough leaving everyone and moving up to middle school next year.

 

That's It!!! Give Logan A Big Thumbs Up In The Comments - I'm Sure He'd Love To Read Them!!!

All Images & Video Taken From My Samsung Smart Phone

Follow @inalittlewhile For More Better Blogs

Place The Top Content On Steemit On Your To Read List By Following The @steemitbloggers

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

Sort:  

Awesome job Logan!

aww, congrats, Logan! He is gonna do great in middle school with a dad like you cheering him on :D

Logan thought that was a nice thing to say. He said thank you very much. We like you. Lol.

Lol. Tell Logan I can't wait to meet him someday! We don't have to chat much, but I'd love to hear about Bendy and Ink guy if he's in the mood to share. Otherwise, maybe we can create some art together?

Oh hey. The kids got out of school today so anyday is a good time to stop by. Jusy let me know a day ahead of time so I can pick up the apartment. :)

lol no need to clean for me!

Congratulations to little Logan (wow, such great name)!

Logan says thanks. Do you have a kid named Logan too?

Lol, I am not even engaged yet 😂😂 but can consider about it!

soon yr son will get through middle school, high school and finally u wil sent him off to college. #prouddad 😁

Thanks. Logan was asking and wants to know more about college. :)

Congrats to your son! Easy way in secondary school!
#steembloggers

Thanks but Logan thinks next year is going to be harder.

Great job Logan! 😎 Congratulations!

Logan thanks you and says nice emoji. :)

I have a little one who is going into K and one going into 2nd.

Congrats to the boy @inalittlewhile!

Thanks. Logan says he hopes one of your kids does good in art. Lol. Seriously. He's been sitting next to me helping me answer these and that's what he said. :)

How sweet! Congratulations :)

you must be so very proud @inalittlewhile

congratz to your son :) upvoted big time

Yours
Piotr

Thanks @crypto.piotr. We sure appreciate your support. :)

hi @inalittlewhile
we? :) who is we? :)

ps.
I've noticed that you're mostly resteeming posts. A lot. Hard to find your own content. Did you consider resteeming less?

Cheers, Piotr

By we I meant Logan and myself. I do resteem alot. I support alot of different projects and intitiatives here on Steemit. :)

Oh Im sorry. I didnt "click" when I wrote my previous reply.

Obviously you ment you and Logan. Silly me.

thx for reply. and have a great weekend @inalittlewhile
:)

CONGRATULATIONS, Logan! That is a great accomplishment!
The #steemitbloggers are so proud of you! Way to go! 😊

Congratulations.gif

Thank you so much @thekittygirl. 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94