Sort:  

Wow... While going to ghana, can you please stop at Nigeria for sometime to chill out.. It will be my pleasure to show you arround.

Taos is a nice spot; really enjoyed a couple of visits I've made there. There's something very appealing about the (really!) high desert. Besides, I'm a really big fan of all the art there.

Good friend of mine has been a plumber there for many years.

I like that you mind what your pup is feeling; whenever we travel, one of our cats always gets very out of sorts... he's the sensitive one. The other cat doesn't care much. As for our dog? She thinks a 5-minute trip to the garage to take out the recycling is "four years."

Good thing you have so many goals and projects, I wish you success in everything you undertake.

When we travel the puppies are sad, but it is not always so, some overcome it easier than others, hopefully this time, when you return she is very well.

Yes, different dogs have different sensitivities to being left. I think the combo of her breed (Maltese mix) and having been left "forever" once before makes her particularly affected by it. But she's worth adjusting all my "goals and projects" for 😊

Where is that beautiful fireplace, in your rented home? How exciting though to be on the cusp of your own land! I understand about your concerns for your dog. The dog I grew up with panicked when we went to the family reunion in Canada. The boarding place had a "vicious dog" sign on his kennel and asked my parents why they let him near us kids, when in reality he was the sweetest dog in the world. Apparently he wouldn't let anyone near him there. My mom learned the lesson, though - thereafter, when she and dad both traveled, she would take their current dog to doggie daycare several times in advance so he would get acclimated to "playtime fun with other dogs!"

Yeah, this is the fireplace in the LR. There's another in one of the bedrooms. I don't think I'll actually burn anything in them, as I got over the fascination with fireplaces at my last house and prefer clean air to breathe. But it does look nice.

It's funny how different dogs react to different caretakers.

That purple is just the gorgeous colour :-)
Im going to look forward to seeing some pics of your land and and your dream being created before our very eyes! Thanks for your comment the other day and so glad Ive found another interesting person to follow :-)

I really enjoyed your post. We have many of the same thoughts in life.
I have been to the Indian Pueblo only it was years ago. So beautiful.

Being a while reading your articles. Got engaged with some offline activities.

Good to see you have good plans and things to achieve. Well, going to Ghana is nice but don't you think it's nicer to be in Nigeria my country?

LOL, great to have you back. I have friends from the US building in Ghana so a few of us are thinking of building near each other, so that makes that my first investigative trip. I hope to go to the continent for a few months at some point and visit several countries, including Nigeria for sure!

Ok success in all your journeys

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You got a 42.28% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @indigoocean!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 18.42% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28