Sort:  

I understand you @indigoocean.

Yeah, I know you do, brother!

This is real! I’m obviously attracted to points of view similar to mine but that most often doesn’t teach me anything new. Exposing myself to new different perspectives is something I need to do more of.

I feel like I’ve been missing out on some things after reading this.

Posted using Partiko iOS

One thing I've definitely been experiencing on here is noticing when I choose to just move on (if someone is coming from a "you're evil" perspective, even if just writing in general), and when I choose to engage. I've also been getting to see what kind of engagement works when there is disagreement. But you know, mostly I'm reading people I agree with and getting to elaborate on the ideas they stimulate in me. That's most fun, but our community (and our world) benefits when we do some of both.

Oh yeah there’s nothing like a healthy argument. The internet would be boring without it.

I haven’t seen any just pure evil on here in the past couple of years. Sounds like more a lazy perspective than anything. But yeah we need all of that!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Steemit for sure is not perfect, it is still a capitalist enterprise, but what is going on on this platform is amazing. There is not much bullying like in other social media. People mostly try to be nice. Maybe it also has something to do with making money, as everyone wants to earn something.

That last bit! Yeah I think it has a lot to do with that. Yet if we can keep it classy yet still discuss differing ideas, we can make even more progress here. What might it be like to be able to discuss an important topic without fearing one’s rewards would even be in jeopardy because there is an environment of mature debate?

Here here 🍻!

🤞🏾😬🤞🏾 I join you @indigoocean in hoping that our species sees the potential in this technology and uses it to better understand itself. 🙏🏾😌

Hi @indigoocean!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.722 which ranks you at #1488 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #215.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00