You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rough time...

in #life6 years ago

Wow, what a ride you have had. I hope ypu get some momentum and recover faster than you have been to date. In saying that don't discount how far you have come. Being sick sucks but the too shall pass. I spent three years in and out of hospitals on my death bed more than once. I survived although I now live with an ileostomy bag for life. Without it I would be dead so its now just a part of me that I'm grateful for.

Sort:  

well, the only real issue I have right now other than the tracheostomy is the lack of strength in my right hand and the problems i'm having with my shoulders and knee; but that too shall pass. Let's agree to pray for one another.

@wbwillie Thanks, I am well now, I had my final op in 2010 and haven't had many issues since except not being able to conceive but we have been matched with an adopted little boy and pick him up this week. It's been a few years wait so very exciting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70858.50
ETH 3796.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44