You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Announcing Your Goals!

in #life6 years ago

Along with the years, I learnt that motivation is VERY inconsistent.
At the beginning of this Steemit adventure, I was really motivated and wanted to grow my own little fanbase. A few days ago, I received my first little, few dollars payout (:D) and I felt really accomplished. Since I already got that "Mental Reward", I just completely stopped posting even though I am really far from where I would love to be. I think from now on, I'll stop looking at my wallet so often so I dont get that "Mental Reward" for every dollar I get XD

Thank you for this post, perfect timing for me! I already set a goal I'm hoping reach on Steemit, and won't be telling anyone :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83