Now Grads - We Didn't Start The Fire - dance performed by my now 7th and 8th grade grads - 8 years ago

in #life6 years ago


My 1st son starting off with what he thought was his chance at a solo dance show and his little brother coming along and basically wreaking havoc and adding to the entertainment.

Lots of people are at the point where they are posting pictures of their graduating children from each grade or high school or even college at this point. I've done the same on the typical social media outlets too. I had to put up this throwback impromptu dance routine from when they were younger.

The oldest one graduated 8th grade yesterday. This video is 8 years old. It shows how much things have changed and how some have stayed the same. His little brother is in 7th grade now and it is a riot to me to look back and see that he is just as funny now as he was back then. This video is basically foreshadowing for me now because this is how they mostly still are.

I posted 2 days ago about a graduation ceremony for 8th grade for the older one shown here at a decommissioned US Navy/NASA centrifuge where astronauts trained. Since visiting that place, it made me somewhat nostalgic in a lot of different directions which took me to looking at videos like this in my collection. This is how far these boys have come since 8 years ago. Time flies when you're a Dad. I suppose I don't have to tell a lot of you that.

For those that aren't taking pictures and videos of their kids as they grow. DO IT. You will forget stuff like this. I hardly remember this happening in real life, yet I am the one who took the video and was standing right there being talked to by my little one. Cherish the time!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 32.02% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

You got a 50.00% Upvote and Resteem from @singing.beauty, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @singing.beauty by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 90% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @singing.beauty today and earn more on curation rewards!

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 13.70% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @steembots.info!

You got a 2.31% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @steembots.info!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You got a 7.99% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @steembots.info!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You got a 2.71% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @steembots.info!

your a great dad i must confess, my dad kept all the pictures of me while i was growing up each time i look at it i just smile and its a picture i would also show my kids.great post sir

I sure try. I am around for everything I possibly I can be and I am divorced with joint custody. I am very involved in their activities and their lives. I have hundreds of hours of video and tens of thousands of images/photos of them. The digital age makes it all too easy if you just apply yourself to archiving things. My parents probably have a picture or two of me from various years in my life and I'm 46. I've gone some days at a soccer field taking more than 50 pictures alone.

i am glad you really have time for them despite the fact you're divorced, its not an easy role to play as a father keep up the fatherly role sir God bless your effort

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 6.85% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @inspire1!

Congratulations! This post won a bonus resteem from @lottobot! Everytime a post is entered into @lottobot's lottery, there is a chance for it to win a bonus resteem, in addition to the jackpot of a 100% upvote from @lottobot. Do you have a post you would like to nominate for the lottery? Just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @lottobot and place the url of the post you want to nominate in the memo. Learn more by reading the introductory post! Good luck!

Resteemed to over 18700 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot

@resteem.bot

Feel free to join our partner crypto exchange: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705.

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86