Tired of Planet Fitness and their attitudes - nice place but the people working at the one by me are just so conceited

in #life6 years ago

workout room.jpg
I need a simple workout room like this one at my house. It would be so much better.

planet fitness.jpg
I go in there every other day with my 2 sons. We spend about 45 to 60 minutes there. I have a black VIP membership which allows me to bring a guest which is my 2nd son, my 1st born has his own basic membership. We are totally compliant with the membership policy. I walked in yesterday and was promptly stopped by "the manager", who said they needed to photograph my guest (my son) and put him in the computer, even though since joining six months ago, this was never necessary.

I asked them if this was a new requirement and they said that this was the way it has always been. I then commented that they must have some incompetent people working here then because no one has questioned my in over 180 days (or 90 days if you count the approximate times I was there). They didn't like that. Of course, I end up with some snooty woman manager being all proud of herself that she was "the manager" and that this needed to be fixed.

Being in the customer service business myself, I told her so, and told her that wasn't my problem. I then get some roid-head guy who is behind the counter who started mouthing off to me that "he wasn't going to let me talk to her like that". I had no time for him and ignored him and just impatiently waited through this whole process as if my son was being signed up for the military to get signed in. When it was all done, and I had to sign a waiver on his behalf, I told them that they made me feel like I was a criminal and that customer service needs some serious improvement here. She again reiterated that she was the manager and that these gyms are independently owned as franchises and that I need not bother writing to corporate Planet Fitness about any complaints. That just motivated me more to do so. Even though I doubt I will get around to it. I suppose I am on a bit of a rant but thought people should know that the "no judgment zone" they speak of must be something limited to customers only. The people behind the counter have judged that they are above all others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84