Convocation At Last!

in #life5 years ago

Delayer is not denial, be patient

By this last year, my course mates in the university were busy preparing for their convocation but I was sorrowful and sad because I didn't graduate with them due to the academic challenge I had in school which resulted to me spending an extra year in school.

It was though life came to still point but then I pressed on with the challenge of spending an extra year in the school and I eventually graduated late last year and in few weeks I will be collecting my certificate at the convocation!

My friend, your friends may seem to have gone ahead of you in life due to one challenge or the other you are facing. Don't tag yourself a failure but rather push on with life and strive for success in the mist of your set backs.

Yea your friends and age mates are all married but you are still single; don't kill yourself over it. Utilize your singlehood and equip yourself more to be a better wife or husband.

Where a cheetah got to on time, a snail will also get there; it's a matter of time

The speed of our progress may not all be the same but we will surely get to our various destinations if we keep faith alive and keep pressing towards our dreams.

Come and celebrate my convocation with me on the 1st of February 2019!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99