Follow What Works For You

in #life5 years ago

image

One way to be successful in life is to first discover what works for you and not trying to align your life to the choices and opinions of people. People will and must talk but their talks should not be the guide of your life. Know the things that works for you and follow in that direction.

That something works for Mr A or Mrs B does not mean it must definitely work for you and it does not mean you have nothing to offer just because a particular thing does not work for you. You must come to the point of realizing that we were created with different abilities and different mindset of approaching things, so follow what works for you.

In studies as a student, you must follow what works for you. If you are the type that understands better during the day then keep to it. Don't try to follow a friend who can read all night just because you want to prove that you can also read at night, my friend you will waste that night because you will not benefit one thing from that reading. Likewise in choosing a career, try to choose what works for you and not what works for your friends.

Also in eating, try to eat what your body accepts and not eating something because everyone else is eating that same food. For me, I dislike watermelon and some other fruits. Not as though they are bad but it doesn't just tastes well in my mouth. I dislike eating raw carrot but if you cook it with rice then you have prepared a wonderful meal for me. I also love eating beans that it got to a point before my graduation last year that no week passes without me eating me eating beans twice or thrice. Some neighbors complained that my eating of beans is much but never bothered me because this is what works for me and it's not affecting my health.

But then my friend in trying to do or eat what works for you, just ensure that it is not something evil and it is not also affecting people close to you. If it is in any way affecting people negatively then you have to reconsider that thing that seem to be working well for you but affecting others in a negative way.

Follow what works for you and not what is popular

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87