How Facebook change our life...

in #life5 years ago

Dear Steem-bountiers

today i got an input from my friend @vimukthi about Facebook and i want to share with you a funny story about it, funny but what should make us understand how it changed our life...
The story is coming from a guy which was taking by phone with his girlfriend saying that today he was tired after work and he do not want go to cinema with her, but really he was invited from his friend to play poker with other friends in his house.
He was not knowing that facebook exist and he went to play poker with friends but some of his friends made a photo of friends and posted photo on his FB profile.
The problem was that his girlfriend was connected with his friend and she saw the photo and the day after she made a big complaint with him saying he is a shit and many other bad words, so he had to buy flowers, gifts and say many sorry to be forgive.
Than he decided to subscribe to FB too to understand what was this shit!
An evening he was at pub to drink some beers with friends and his girlfriend comes to him (of course after bad experience he never lie again where he was) and she asked to go to cinema with her, but he refuse saying:

SORRY MY LOVE, BUT TODAY I POSTED IN FB THAT THIS EVENING I AM DRINKING A BEER WITH MY FRIENDS IN THE PUB, SO DO YOU WANT I LIE WITH FB? SORRY I CANNOT!

So finally what i can say dear my friends?
This is the FB, i hate it!!!

In the same time i would support my beloved community of @steem-bounty.

Join the Club!
We have built a new service that will help you get upvotes using your own SteemPower.

Check out how it works and sign up here: https://steem-bounty.com/services/vote-club

Put a bounty on it

Make money and win bounties or Increase engagement using bounties:
www.steem-bounty.com

Please vote for our Witness
Thank you very much for your attention and we hope you will vote for steem-bounty as witness!

In order to do so you can go to:

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

And enter the "steem-bounty" account into the text field and click vote.

Or use steem-connect to vote directly for @steem-bounty as Steem witness!

Sort:  

@intellihandling has set 3.100 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Loading...

Why do I want a facebook when I have steem?

Yes my friend you are right, but most of people have only FB unfortunately...:(((

Nice fun, I guess I might experienced what the guy went through because it now over a year since I logged in on Facebook. Steem and discord seems to be my social media.

Ps: I have a Twitter account which I only use for Steem related tasks lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my friend, regarding twitter i use it exactly like you...:))

FB is dead to me. Spreading fake news and sending crap to my feed to make me watch it. Now I have Steemit, and have no need for FB. I keep the account just to keep up with my far away family in Italy. FB can kiss my fat arse. 💋

Yes my friend, i agree with you, FB i use only for the same purpose, nothing else...

Why do I want a facebook when I have steem?

Right my friend!

The big problem about Facebook is that you can´t really opt-out from it. Even if none of your friends with a Facebook account post photos or talks about you, there are lots of websites with Facebook plugins and cookies tracking you . And not only Facebook but also Twitter, Google and many other sites.

Using some browswer extensions for blocking those cookies and plugins can help, but it is not a perfect solution either.

Traditional social networks are giving service for free to take all data and info about ourself...:((

Facebook is our ghost today, whether you like it or not, this is part of your life, because even if you do not have a facebook account you are at the mercy of appearing in those of your acquaintances.

Yes my friend, FB is invasive, exactly how i wrote in my post, you can be victim of it without knowing!

Hi friend @intellihandling.
Nice and funny story.
I don't like Facebook from the start but prefer twitter.

Dear my friend @oclinton, yes it is funny story but my intention is to warn people how it can be dangerous if used without care....:((

i only use to find memes 😂😂😂😂

Greetings, hehehe personally I enjoyed reading that story about the couple, at the same time it makes us understand the irony that nowadays as there are means on the internet it is more to know where it is or where someone was that you have added, therefore it is more difficult to lie to people if you pretend to believe that you are in a place doing something when the social network is where you actually went, hehehe that story leaves the typical irony of never lying to people and less if you take pictures of networks . Really, many thanks to you and all those who created the steem-bounty project that I already knew more about these new pages that seek to modernize this system. I have already searched the website steem-bounty.com and I could understand that there is easier to find posts with rewards and even high rewards, thank you very much for that innovation for us bloggers steemianos, greetings

Dear my friend, i love to use steem-bounty because it is the only way to make your post visible without spend a lot of many in upvote bots.
I never want to do a post and see zero rewards and zero comments and in Steemit if you do not invest a lot of money you cannot be visible at all.
So i suggest you to try it in order to get visibility and start to increase your power without invest huge money...:)))

thanks for the recommendation, it's just that the steem-bounty already well as to use in the sense of earning rewards, but I tried to put rewards to a couple of posts that did not generate anything, I speak for the moment I won more as a commentator than as an author, I also believe that those who put rewards manage to earn an esteem in steemit, I only earn what I can earn and it is not always a lot, even so thanks for the suggestion, maybe I will put it into practice as I accumulate steem for have something to put as a reward

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94