What is the best way to live with no regrets?

in #life6 years ago

I have not always been successful in life or been proud of all my choices in life. When I was younger I was very timid and shy. I played sports which was the main way I was able to make friends. When I think about my life and the things I regret, I almost always regret something I was too scared to do, not doing taking a chance. Rejection or failure is much easier to take than being to afraid to try and never knowing what would have happened if you did try.

While I have been scared to do things in the past and regretted it and still cannot dwell on it. I cannot change the past or go back in time. It does not good dwell on what I could have done differently. However, I can learn from what I did and try to change how I act in the future. Taking chances can be scary, but it also makes life a lot more fun. Much of my success has come because I was willing to do things other people would not do.

I wrote much more on this topic here: https://investfourmore.com/2018/10/10/how-to-live-life-with-few-regrets/

Sort:  

Yup, there are no rewards without taking chances and taking risks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97