What is the worst movie you have ever seen?

in #life6 years ago

I posted earlier asking What is your favorite movie of all time. If you haven't joined in the discussion, hop on over.

So I'm going to follow it up with the polar opposite question.

What is the worst movie you have ever seen?

Mine is easy, I remember when I first bought my first DVD player I bought a couple movies with it. At the time I was flying blind and had no idea what they were and I heard they were good.

I can't remember all the movies but two of the movies where

  • Unforgiven
  • Brazil


    Brazil I heard was a fantastic movie, and I was excited to watch. The first time I watched it I made it to about 10-15 minutes and the wtf factor was just too great and I had to give up. I tried the movie a few more times over the years, I think the best I could do was about 30-40 minutes before I just couldn't take it anymore.


image.png

I never was much for British comedy, I like Monty Python and all that, but most of it is just not my style. I tried Dr. Who a few times, but never could get into it either.

Some day I'll try to get through it, it has been a long time since I tried and I'm a huge Robert DeNiro fan and at the time I didn't even know who he was or that he was even in it.

I do remember walking out of one movie in the theater (never have done that before) but I can't for the life of me remember what movie it was. I'm pretty sure it wasn't good though.

Sort:  

Haha wow Brazil is a great movie, For the reasons. It is very original in it's story. It is a good reflection of distopia. It is a complete head trip and makes you question the reality of the state in your own life and how bureaucracy can be a meddling hindrance to progress. Is it the one where they drill the hole through the floor and charge the occupier? Very similar to the UK police tactic of breaking doors down with a battering ram and expecting the owner to pay for it. This actually happened to a friend and they had the wrong house. He didn't get any compensation for the broken door frame. Anyway, worse movie for me... hmm, I've seen some shit in my time. How about the Netflix original Bushwick, that's the latest terrible I remember.

The worst movie I ever watched is E.T

When it first came out or did you watch it recently?

I did when it came out and then recently to give it another chance.
I also re watched PUMPING IRON and it did look very different from the first time I saw it wen I was younger.

I know this is a hard question but ....
Which movie did you like the most ?

Sorry man, no. The WORST i've ever watched it's definitely the well known cult movie THE ROOM.

Its so bad, its annoyingly funny.

by a long stretch - Samuel L. Jackson's 'Snakes on a plane!' wtf!

It has to be BattleField Earth with John Travolta!

That is my choice, also.

I watched a worst movie in my life. This name is araking, Really I watched it with many Annoyance.

Bird man is the worst movie I’ve ever tried to watch. How did that win Best Picture? Two hours of the most stupid,boring movie I have ever seen.
images (1).jpeg

Finally, someone else who agrees with me. Birdman was one big bird crap.

I regularly watch terrible films via the medium of Mystery Science Theatre 3000 and Rifftrax. So much so that the Star Wars Holiday Special is now a regular Christmas event for us:

Plus the riff of cult terrible film The Room is spectacular:

MST3K’s Manos: Hands Of Fate is legendary:

And Time Chasers:

Manos and The Room are so bad, they're good.

The wrost movie i have ever seen

download.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93