Do You Believe In Coincidences?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful people long time no talk ^^"
It's been 4months, time surely flies when you're busy with worldly things!

I hope you'll enjoy this humble writing :'))

Yesterday night, I had a hard time sleeping. As usual, the moment I put my head on my pillow questions flood my mind. But this time unlike all the other nights, there was this question that messed with my brains.
I approached the matter in all sides and tried to find an answer to that why?! When I started finding that faint light that may lead me to the answer that I needed, my head went blank and I fell asleep.

Today, I opened the novel that I am currently reading & found that the MC is experiencing the same thing that I wondered about last night. Tbh, I was shocked & wanted to scream to the Author Are you stalking me? Are you by any chance reading my mind while I'm reading your book?
But maybe he'd be the one to say that I'm copying him, since he suicided 27 years before my birth. And there's no way I am copying him since that's the first time I'm reading his novel. I ignored the matter, and focused on my mundane life.

A few hours later. I logged in to my Twitter account & started scrolling until I stopped by a tweet that talks about the same thing. The person only stated that matter without giving any details, but that was the same topic again in a different angle.
This made me stop & think why are the living & the dead talking about what I thought about last night? Maybe my pillow absorbs my thoughts and sends them to another dimension! or Maybe in the dead silence of the night, our spirits are wandering on this earth! & Maybe the living meet the dead somewhere, exchange thoughts & life experiences without crossing the frontier that separates life from death.

A million possibilities may come to your mind while reading this. How great is our imagination lol! But let's be rational again for a second, all these happenings, in fact, aren't mere coincidences. It's just one of the basic laws of this world! Just like Rumi phrased it : " What you seek is seeking you."

Good evening y'all & may this year bring you nothing but good things :D
pexels-photo-769525.jpeg
(image source: pexels.com)

Sort:  

Hello @irisviel! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63