The World is Your Oyster

in #life5 years ago (edited)


I've not written any blog lately, the passing days were really a good mix of laughter and tears. Life has been testing me in every way, feeding my heart with so many lessons to learn that sometimes I could hardly breathe, yet in between were also short breaks of wonderful moments, you know those simple moments that makes me smile, little moments that makes me forget the raging storm in my heart even just for a short while.

I so need more of these sweet moments!

This is the smallest class I've ever joined in my entire life, just me, my new lovely English friend who really flew all the way from England just to study English teaching in my country and then our trainer. What I love in this class compared to the classes I've had before, is we never compete with each other, rather we help each other out to succeed. I think that's also very essential in friendship, real friends never leave you in the air and they're always there to guide you no matter what. My teachers were very patient and supportive, they know how much I've struggled but they taught me what I needed to learn and believed I can do it. Our lead trainer would stay beyond her work hours just to teach me more, she sacrificed a lot for me without knowing her mom has to pay the price of my success.  I really felt so relieved when we completed the course last December 7, 2018. Being a teacher is not easy but very rewarding experience. 


I'm also really indebted to this man, without him, I won't find this dream in me. He came into my life just in that very moment I was going to give up. How I wish I could show his picture here and tell the world how special he is to me but sadly I can't do that anymore. His heart has changed so much since he moved out from his old place. I really miss the old him, I really feel he's a very different person now.  I always save a screenshot of every precious words he shared, for him these are just words but to me it means a lot. I still feel the same for him even until now even when I'm hurting, that love will never change anymore.  

Even in class, some things remind me so of him. Something weird happened that time too, during our class activity, we were asked to pick a name in folded papers and when it's my turn and opened mine, I got the paper with his first name written on it. I still don't understand how all things happened and what it means.


To me, life has never ran out of challenges. The world is a big battle field, fighting for love, life and dreams. 



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73