#Ulog 3: Real Life: Working on Day Off

in #life6 years ago (edited)

That moment on your precious day off when you're sleeping like a log,  enjoying the warmness of your cozy bed in this cold cloudy morning then suddenly your supervisor calls in begging you with her sweetest voice to come to work for a required overtime!

Image Source: Imgflip.Com

I've not been feeling well up until this morning due to change of weather here, it's been cold and rainy after the warm summer days but I still said 'Yes' to my supervisor. I could have said no or refused, besides that we get paid by our generous company even in our days off but I highly respect my supervisor and she's not only a kind team leader but also a loving mother and wife to her family. We all work hard for the better and also to help our loveones. I just wanted to help her because I know if she missed out the required overtime hours for our team, she will be in big trouble with our managers too. So this little sacrifice is also for the good of our team, not bad at all. I also understand that our good company calls only for overtime when absenteism rate goes high and we need to cover up the lost hours. 

So this is it. I'll be working on my day off! Hopefully, weather will be fine today. I hope everyone is keeping well. =)

With much love from Cebu,

@island-girl

Thank you! Daghan Salamat! Maraming Salamat po!


Sort:  

I can't change the direction of the wind, but I can adjust my sails to always reach my destination.

Thank for such enlightening words! Very true, we can't change the direction of the wind but we can set our sails to where we are going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99