Next episode of Simon & Ida!!!

in #life5 years ago

The next episode of Simon & Ida is out, go and check it out!
In this episode we decided to take a walk up on the highest point of the island Brännskär for a cup of coffee.
We talk about us living on an island and how peaceful and quiet it can be during a big part of the year. Nature is always outside our windows so all we have to do is go out :)

We also urge all of you to go out and explore your surroundings weather it's a park in the center of a town or the endless forests in the heart of Russia! :D

Take a close look at my beautiful mug, "FRAM". Fun fact: FRAM is the name of the ice breaking sailing ship used by the Norwegian explorer Roald Amundsen on his expedition to the south pole. If you want to take a tour on the ship you should visit one of the coolest museums in Norway, http://frammuseum.no/.

Well... enjoy the video! Later guys :D

Sort:  

Damn you two are so cute together! 🤗 I'm just gonna watch these even though I only understand a tiny part of what you talk about.

Haha :D Enough of these videos and you might just start understanding us! And an even better idea is to come and visit us for a intensive course!

I am tempted, but I just remember a crime novel that took place in the Finnish archipelago..... Just kidding, I just might come some day!

2,5 yeas on the island, you must know every tree and rock there by now. And you have never thought that this is it, we can't take it anymore, let's get back to civilization, back to the walking distance of K-kauppa or S-market? :)

So if you always have to use the boat to get of the island, what about in the winter? Snowmobiles on the ice? My experiences of Turku saaristo are only for one weekend at a time and most of those visits were summer holidays. I love nature and that peace that one can find in a bit remote places in Finland, but sometimes I'm just so darn lazy that if a shopping trip is more than 2km, I give up. Well, almost.

The peacefulness, nature and the fresh air is really something to cherish for. Looks and sounds really fun and beautiful. Can't wait to see your third vlog post, perhaps next time I'll try to brush of some of the rust that's covering my Swedish skills. It's always easier to listen than to talk or write.

We know the island by now, yes! For a few years we didn't have ice at all (I've been working on the island for about 5 years) but last winter there was ice and thats a good thing. We went with atw, skies, skates aso... we are mainland a few times a week due to our work or hobbies so we get to spend time in civilization :)
This is a good opportunity to learn some swedish, and if you want to visit the island your more than welcome! Where have you been in the archipelago?
Next episode is comming on thursday, and I'll post here also :)

I was born near Turku and spent my childhood through young adulthood there. Before I moved to Tampere. When I was a child my father was in the navy and I remember that we made several trips to various islands. I assume Turku, Naantali and Kustavi archipelago. Some of my relatives lived in Parainen so somewhere there too.

I remember the ferry trips from my childhood. And my mom has talked of an island that has a summer place for the families of navy workers. I'm not sure if we went there by car only or also by ferry, so it can be anyone of those islands. But I remember that we had one week holidays there on few summers. That was before I started school so my memory of those islands is a bit hazy. As a teenager some of my friends families had summer cottages near Kustavi, so somewhere on those islands there.

This is a good opportunity to learn some swedish

Eller jag kan tala... ööö... skriva på engelska, svenska ock finska, mix them all together ja kattoa kuka ymmärtää ja mitä. Och hur mycke. I didn't like my swedish teatcher in yläaste men gillade min engelska lärare, och man kan höra engelska so much more from everywhere so one learns it more and more all the time. Men jag tittar på svensks språgiga programmer från tv, and try to accidentally learn something too, while watching. Jag tenker at svensksprågika tietovisat är mycke intreserade än finska. Voiko niitä suomenkielisiä kunnon tietovisoiksi kutsuakaan... Jag gillar se yksi, vad heter det... Maria Sid är en av vakiovisaajista. För exsempel dom måste näytellä engelska sjunger på svenska... Can't remember the name, the air date or the channel, so pretty hard to check the name. :D

if you want to visit the island your more than welcome!

I keep that in mind. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99