You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What would I do if I got 1000 Steem tomorrow?

in #life6 years ago

and youre doing so SO well. i cant believe how much youve grown your account in the past few months. the dedication is truly paying off.

i love reading your stories, but i also love reading about your life. it offers an immensely powerful perspective.

also if you do add any friends or family here, feel free to tell me their usernames as i am happy to follow them and encourage them and upvote their posts as well:)

PS - cant believe your vote is .07 already!!! im only up to .04 but its starting to feel like its worth something now :)

Sort:  

<3 <3 <3

Thank you for your lovely comment. :) And I'll make sure to promote them alright in order to give them a bit of early votes :D

the dedication is truly paying off.

Yup-yup!! :D I'll still try to stay just as dedicated as before if not more! Can't slack off when I'm reaching the good part.

And yeap hahaha, my vote is growing nicely :3. I have 100 SP delegated by Eon, but as that's 1/4 of my SP, I'd say that my vote would be around .04 or .05. I'm trying to make it grow to .1 because that would be around 5 minimum salaries in Venezuela hahaha. :) I'd be able to help so much.

I don't really understand delegation and how it works and also how to delegate. When is the right time to delegate ? I wonder if I should be now and how. Steemit is confusing to me sometimes

You can delegate whenever you want, as long as you know that your vote will be worth less, and that taking away a delegation takes 7 days in order for you to have your SP back (and neither you or the delegatee will have the SP during those 7 days).

You delegate on https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html, it's the easiest way. The instructions are pretty clear, I think, and if not, you can ask me on Discord.

I've delegated to a few accounts in certain occasions, and there's also the possibility to delegate to bots to sell your votes, but that's not worth it unless you have a nice amount of SP going. Otherwise, it's worth more in your own wallet because people will feel more thankful for your votes and you might get bigger votes because of that.

Overall, it's not an easy decision to make, but you can make it any time.

Also be aware that you should always have at least 50 remaining SP on your account or you could get into trouble with the bandwidth. If you have less than like 5 SP, or a similar amount, you won't even be able to retrieve your SP because delegating costs a little bandwidth and you wouldn't have enough for the operation. I used to leave 40 in my account because I'm reckless. :3

Nowadays I retrieved my delegation and have all my SP in my account to help people with my upvote. Now it's worth like 3 minimum salaries in Venezuela and I'm upvoting friends who need it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66