Food For Thought #1

in #life6 years ago


Source
Many a times we live life for the moment,
Neglecting the reality that the future is imminent;
Sometimes we unconsciously take a pause and make an evaluation,
Other times we catch ourselves making unplanned calculations;
The far end of the line is up to one thing, and one thing only:
We are all wayfarers on the face of the earth;
We'll pass by finally one day and return to our destination.

I am a man that loves to learn from other people
I learn from personal experiences,
I learn from other persons experiences,
I learn from stories told by others,
I particularly love to learn from observation of people's lives.

One thing I have come to make a final conclusion is:
We will never remain the same way we have always been if we make conscious efforts to be better.
People say that Change is the only thing that is constant in this life;
Folagbemi (@sylarhim) would say that: We learnt from history that we never learn from history.
Bottom line is: Whatever you choose to be or choose not to be is solely dependent on you and is culmulative to where you'd eventually end up after everything.

The End.

The David Adesina

Sort:  

The efforts we put into learning about ourselves and learning from others will ultimately result in us learning how to live peacefully with one another.
@itsdavidadesina I had to read your post twice because I was trying to digest the idea you were trying to communicate. I agree that we have to be life long learners.

Thanks for the inspirational message.

We learnt from history that we never learn from history.

So true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76