A Woman of My Word

in #life6 years ago (edited)

One thing I know for sure is I am not the same person I used to be. Adjusting to the atmosphere around you is only natural. We adjust to survive. Change is going to happen whether we like it or not.

If I am constantly adjusting and changing, I am never the same. Why is it the second a ring is on the finger we stop trying to learn, frankly we stop trying at all. We claim we fall "out of" love. Yet love I don't believe you fall out of, I believe its a conscious choice everyday to love who you choose.

1 Corinthians 13:4-7 New International Version (NIV)
4 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

You choose to be patient, kind, and so on. Imagine if your spouse chose to treat you this way as well as you to your spouse, how beautiful the marriage would be. Don't stop trying. At One point you chose to love your person, you agreed to those vows before God and your friends and family. I don't know about you but I choose to be a woman of my word.

Just a Thought
Don't Forget to Follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55