Its Not About Your Mom

in #life6 years ago (edited)

sick.jpg

I'm going on my 6th Mothers day. Sitting here this weekend with a sick little boy and my first born who decided to chop her hair to unfix able, I realize Its never about me.

In Fact it hasn't been about me since the day I found out I was pregnant with my eldest. At that very moment, It was as if someone had taken out my teenage selfish brain and replaced it with a mind who only thinks about the well being of her family.

I am a nurse, Caregiver, Scheduler, Maid, Teacher, Chef, therapist, the list could go on and on. The to-do list in my head is so long sometimes I feel overwhelmed by the tasks at hand, but it doesn't matter it still has to be done, and like I have done time and time again I will pull up my big girl pants and do whats best for my family.

My birthday money is often spent on what my little ones need.. I cant even remember the last time I bought myself a pair of shoes. I have heard it said over and over again you have to take care of yourself too. I get that however, keep in mind while I'm soaking in the tub My mind doesn't stop running. The mom thing is a 24/7 job. Its not easy.. But its very rewarding.

All this has made me come to realize exactly how loved I am by my mother. The sacrifices she gave and gives all the time. I believe its a love you will never fully understand until you become a mom yourself and then you thank God that your kids will know her as their wonderful grandmother.

So tomorrow, on mothers day, I will be trying to hide a terrible haircut, and nursing a sick little man. It's not about me.. truth is I wouldn't want it any other way.

pay haircut.jpg
Happy Mothers Day!

Thanks for reading! Don't Forget to Follow

Sort:  

People sometimes forget motherhood isn't all fun and perfect. There are tough days. But, our God is tougher!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55