Moms Don't Take Sick Days..

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Many have probably seen the commercials on television where the parent is talking to their "boss" about taking a sick day. Turns out its their small child and you laugh because thats rediculous right?? parents don't get sick days.

I came home friday from work. My whole body hurt. My throat was on fire. Yet I still had to watch my son and pick up my daughter from school at 230pm. I couldn't take a nap for fear of the children going crazy and I don't know perhaps them accidentally setting the house on fire. I had to tough it out. That and Dinner still needed to be made.

It is now sunday and here I am still sick and going on the last few tissues in the box. All I can think about is everything that hasn't been done on my to-do list before the work week starts back up again, and praying this is gone when it does.

I have to admit, I have an awesome husband who has cleaned and watched the little ones as much as he can. Even though parents Do Not get a sick day, I cannot stress enough the importance of a partner who steps up and carries the team.

So while the commercial seems funny I just looked at my situation and wanted to shout out all the parents who know what I am talking about. Its a hard job. Good Job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60