Discovering my Path...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180724_195808_000.jpg
I lost my job recently. I was a ghostwriter for a small California-based compay called ArticleNUT. I was fired because I had submitted an article with horrible errors without noticing.

The thing is... I almost lost my identity as a writer. I used to love creative writing, learning languages, writing blog posts... The severely underpaid grind of that job brough me the income I needed to move cou try but only barely. Soon enough, I was getting more anxiety attacks than money from that job. All creativity and love for writing was gone and I was a robot at the keyboard, churning out the wordcount because they wanted quantity and minimum quality.

I've been unemployed for over two months now. I actually feel good about that, strange as it may sound. I've always wanted to be a blogger! Now I have the time and energy to go after that dream. I love to write and brainstorm andwrite some more! Finally, it's about being me and doing something I love instead of regurgatating the same topics over and over trying to hit an underpaid wordcount.

I want to encourage you to not despair! It's so gard losing a job because that means suitability. I don't have children to take care of which makes it easier for me to say this but- go after what you love most! If you can make an invome out of it and really get enough money from it... go for it and work your butt off. It will feel scary at times but it will be the most beautiful feeling if you succeed.

I know I will. I work towards it every day and my heart feels full. I discovered my path again and I have hard-set the course.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ivaneta! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ivaneta! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ivaneta! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70