Abortion

in #life6 years ago

ON ABORTION...

abortion.jpg

image

When I first sat down to write this, I started by typing the words “forgive me for saying this but...” and I stopped myself and wondered why I was apologizing for my opinion.

I would like to start by saying that I am in no way trying to undermine the role of a father in pregnancy.

There are millions of loving fathers who are as involved in their kids lives as women are right from pregnancy to the day of their death, and some even more so.

Ultimately, IN MY OPINION (I feel that it’s important to stress this), the choice on whether or not to have a baby should always be the woman’s. It’s the woman who grows the baby inside her for nine months, which is not a short amount of time.

It’s the woman who has to go through the trauma and stress of childbirth, a process which is often underestimated.

It is women who often have to deal with post natal depression, on top of the tremendous responsibility of looking after a newborn.

It’s the woman’s body and ultimately, IN MY OPINION, if you have no uterus, you can’t really dictate what women do with theirs.

Sort:  

IMHO, us men have one say in the matter - where we put our penises. That's it. That's where men have the ONLY say.
Once we get a woman pregnant, it is up to us to support the mother the way she sees fit.
God trusts women with their pregnancy; men should too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77