Dating and Trading - Episode #3

in #life6 years ago (edited)

piggybank-2913293_1920.jpg

How do you mean all?

A few days ago I was thinking about my dating and trading experience. I have learned the buzz words. I do know what ICO is. I even work on ICO research. I know when it is trading time and I know when it is dating time. Yep, have it all. I am a master of dating and trading.


We were on our way to finish the company's paperwork. In the country where you are asked to get the paper proving you already have the paper, things can get tricky. However, after few months the company is finally here. Great, no more lawyers, at least at this point. We can start planning vacation and how much money we have left.

And then he said - If the prices go down, I will invest.
OK. Any idea what do you want to invest in, and how much - I asked.
All. I will invest all. All the money we have on the side for things such as a new bed, freezer, vacation, new shoes. All. All of the money we can survive without - he said.

You know, just in case

How about you invest 70 percent and keep 30?

My fear was faster than my mind. As soon as said it, I knew it was wrong on so many levels. I said I would not question any of the investments which are not putting our daily life in question. I said I will be and I am ok if we invest all the saved money in crypto. I am all for it.** But when I heard ALL, and the time is NOW, I got scared**. It is ok if you get scared too. It is like a career change. Or real estate investment. And it is crucial to control your fear and act as support.

Not sure about you, but when I said I support and accept cryptocurrency in our life and trading into our relationship I made the decision based on the facts and research I did. I advise you to do the same. Learn and read about it so that you can understand. If your partner is not showing signs of gambling issues or tends to lose the money than you're good. Probably :)

Open communication is the key. If you do not understand why there is a need to invest a large portion of your savings, or if you simply don't feel safe, here are some useful tips and rules you can put in practice:

  • Ask why the time is now, and not tomorrow or yesterday
  • Only the money you do not need for daily life can be invested
  • NO to borrowing money to invest
  • NO to taking money from your health fund or education fund
  • Absolute NO to investing this month's paycheck, or any of the paychecks.

I can't stress it enough - but try to get involved. You might not be a technical person, into cryptocurrencies or have any interest in it, but if your partner is trading or investing in any way, you should learn basics. This way big decisions and investments will be much easier to understand.

And to finish, do not ever say money is spent. Money is invested, and smart investment will gain profit you can always use to pay the vacation. Do not be afraid of all.

Happy dating and trading!


Photo by freeGraphicToday on Pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67020.32
ETH 3084.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70