Pieces of Happiness: Tidy inbox

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I like to keep my files clean and organized, but sometimes, when being in a rush or just lazy, it is not possible to keep it perfectly tidy. I always tended to read all my emails and reply within 24 hours, categorize important ones and delete spams immediately. But yet, something was not right. When I opened my email you would still see all the emails in inbox which was quite messy, there were lots of spam coming from promotions, social networks and random newsletters.

Last week I started 3-hour long journey of tidying up my gmail which included deleting and categorizing emails and unsubscribing from many newsletters.

Then I was introduced to the whole new concept of inbox management (is that even a thing?) where you remove all the emails you replied to from actual Inbox, and put them in one of the categories you made or just into All Mail label.

Aaaand after few hours of highly repetitive activity this is how it looks like:
email.PNG

Capture_censored.jpg

It is a small thing, but now I quite enjoy receiving an email, categorizing it properly and replying to it within shortest possible time :)

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @ivna! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59