EXPERIENCE IS THE BEST TEACHER

in #life6 years ago

images.jpg

Hello guys, this is my second post on steemit. I'm still new here, so I decided to share a story with you guys.

Oh! Experience. I would never had believed anyone at all who will tell me that appendicitis is not a thing to envy in life. I came to learn the fact that appendicitis is not a thing to envy, through a very painful way. This, I can never ever forget even in my next life.
It all started when I gained admission into Sacred Heart High School. It's an all girls school run by the Catholic mission. It has so many rules and regulations. Some were good for me but majority were not pleasing to me at all. One of these rules that never pleased me was the fact that provisions were not allowed in my school. As time went on, I began to get hungry easily and this made me always uncomfortable. I began to envy patients who had appendicitis because they were allowed to bring provisions. At a time, I became very obsessed with the envy I had for them, up to extent that I voiced out to say "God please, I need this appendicitis thing to worry me right now" Though I said it jokingly, I never knew the tongue was that powerful. After I vacated first term in school and nothing happened, I just thought "Oh! Whatever! It's never coming true...God why?" Little did I know that my catastrophe was on the way, about to even be delivered.

It was second term resumption, I was jumping, dancing and playing because I missed my friends. Five days after resumption, I began to feel pains below my lower abdomen on the right side. I never knew that was the beginning of my doom. I went home just after a week of resumption, to resume three weeks after.

It was a nightmare full of what one can describe as HORROR. To cut my very long story short, I was hospitalized for a month and I went through horrible experiences like medical tests, much intake of drugs, operations and unfavorable diets. The operation made me paralyzed for about three days and resulted to a long ugly scar on my lower abdomen. This scar keeps reminding me of the appendectomy I had and the pains I passed through.

After these horrible experiences, I did not need anybody to tell me that I had just learnt a very great lesson I can never forget. Indeed it is true that, experience is the best teacher.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

I feel your pain @iwohwoh, although I never suffered appendicitis, I did, however, feel pain after fracturing my spine in two places after twisting my back defrosting the freezer.

Thank god you recovered, whereas I still after four years still in pain every day ---walk with a stick and classed as disabled. We have always learned never to fly in Gods face because it's sure to come true. Thank you for sharing and glad you lived to tell the tale. @racykacy

Congratulations @iwohwoh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73