Does anybody around here still listens to radio? What are your favorite stations and what keeps you still connected to the good old radio?

in #life5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

Oh well, in our country, gone are the days when radio is the source of listening habits of the masses. Back then, I can hear our neighbors turning their radios on listening to their favorite radio stations, whether FM or AM radio. But now, you can hardly hear them listening. If they will turn their radios on, they'll play music coming from either their phones or USB stick. It means their music was played from either streaming services such as Spotify or downloaded ones. Some of the factors are technology's advancement and people being too occupied. Many people are rarely at home. At the moment, you can hear FM and AM radios heard in public transportations.

I also don't listen to FM radio anymore because I can listen to my favorite songs on my phone. Likewise, many FM radio stations today does a lot more talking and air mostly advertisement than playing music. I listen to AM radio at times though for news because TV news programs are more biased with their reporting compared to radio. Also, I listen to AM radio stations when there's typhoon hitting our place.

Sort:  

My parent love the radio program since she was already blind due to her diabetes and kidney failure.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84