Do you read?... Its what successful people do everyday!

in #life7 years ago

Hi Steemians,

I've been wanting to start a new daily habit of reading once a day. My boyfriend @bitdollar has been influencing me to read more and I've notice that all successful people read every single day.

Some benefits of reading include:

Stimulates you mentally
Reduces stress
Learn new information > more Knowledge
It helps to enhance your vocabulary
helps you focus better and improve memory

So I thought what’s the point of procrastinating today and start reading to only benefit myself. I kind of went overboard when I went into Chapter’s. I only went to grab one book and ended up purchasing four. Im excited! I can't wait to read them.

The Four Books I purchased are:

IMG_2570.jpg

IMG_2569.jpg


These are actually really popular books read by many people.

I would love to hear your thoughts if any one of you STEEMIANS have read them or suggest any other great reads.


IMG_2573.jpg

Sort:  

I love reading everyday! Great post boo and thanks for the mention ;)

All these books are fantastic! So excited to hear your thoughts!

Congratulations @izzylira! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yes, we are reading, it's important and it's fun. Me, my boyfriend and my children love all kinds of books.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56