QUITTING MY JOB and Living my life freely

in #life7 years ago

Hi Steemians,

I decided to do a little personal post today.

woman-570883_960_720.jpg

Lately I have been feeling a little frustrated with how my life and career is going so I decided to share my annoyance hoping all you STEEMIANS can relate.

I recently graduated from University of Toronto, Majoring in Criminology and Double minoring in Political Science and Sociology. Initially I wanted to become a Lawyer and help people but realized that this job was not suited for me.

I did a lot of research and talked with a lot of people in the industry that changed my perception on this job. I didn’t like the lifestyle you would be living when you take this career path.

I guess for me it doesn’t really suit my personality and what I want to be doing in life. I want to be able to work and love doing my job every single day and be able to travel freely when I wanted.

stock-photo-freedom-concept-344859107.jpg


Alongside my headache for finding my career, I have also been working part-time at a restaurant/bar for about 2 years now. And from working here, I can say without a doubt that I do not want to work for someone and especially when people are selfish. Being in this industry it is expected that you work your ass off since your income depends on your tips more so than your hourly wage. I essentially stuck it out because of it to be honest and it was fast money. But lately I have come to realize you are nothing but a working body and the work you do is basically fulfilling someone else’s dream and business.

Working at this place has also made me realize that I am at a stand still in my life and that’s why I am so motivated to quit even if that means having no income. I feel as if the environment and the lifestyle of working there changed how I think and essentially started to doubt and devalue myself. I started to be more miserable because I was frustrated that I am still here working when I have a degree. I started to become more lazy and just layback on days I had off. I really want to discover something I love doing online.


There is just so much negativity around me I feel as if I can’t move forward.
I have family members who constantly bug me about my career and what I am going to do. I have other people in my life who think they know it all and are very opinionated tell me to do things a certain way without realizing I have my own path in life. And sometimes I don’t like listening to people probably because I’ve heard it all, when they talk all I can think about is, if this person is telling me to do all this… why isn’t this person at a better place in their life?

That is why my Steemian friends I am so happy and excited that I have found STEEMIT, where I can blog and hopefully make some money to be able to travel and create original exciting content to share. I believe its such a great platform that I cant wait to post on things I love to do and have people excited and relate to me. I feel like I need to revamp my life and I am really excited for some big change!

stock-photo-silhouette-close-up-hand-holding-freedom-text-with-blurred-sea-sunset-sunlight-effect-401354533.jpg

I hope I didn’t vent to hard but sometimes it just feels better writing out my frustrations then just verbally speaking with someone.

Also please feel free to give suggestions on some careers or jobs that you think might be interesting for me to try out. Or leave any comments about any life lessons I should know to help me tackle my obstacles and get rid of these negative people!

Thank you all for your support!!!


Have a sense for adventure? Like to travel? Come check out my other posts!


Travelling to Muskoka, Ontario: Cottage Week

City of Waterfalls: Discovered Webster Falls

Haunted Waterfalls: Albion Falls in Hamilton

Boat Cruises? Click here!

Travelling somewhere? Check out Anguilla!

Need a destination? Check out St Maarten

Check out my review on BAHAMAS, NASSAU

Central American? Got you covered, check out COSTA RICA!

Sort:  

good luck and have fun commenting and reaching out... definitely a place to blow off a little Steem !! (-:

Do you imagine building a lifestyle business? Just trying to Steemit for income?

@somethingsubtle yeah maybe and yeah i need to dedicate more time onto steemit hopefully this will become a full time job and generate some income

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56