Have you Thought about Tomorrow?

in #life6 years ago

Rather than congratulating @haejin for his "success", how about some perspective... You might not know me, but I know myself!

I've been here for almost 2 years, something I can only say about a few things in my life, what relates them all above all else is one thing and that is Quality.

It's not about the game - It's how you play it, It's not about the story - it's how you live life, it's not about the motion - it's about the drive, it's not about the art - it's about the expression.

We are people and above all else I would put honesty, you can learn to be anything and anyone, because we are creatures of habit, but above the role you play is what you do, it's about what you give, it's about what you create, it's about how you choose to live.

I've lived the life of the follower, I've taken steps for myself as well, lucky for me, although true for all of you, life goes in the direction you move, you choose where you go, what to do, who to uphold and follow, you choose what you value and life follows you, showing you the truth, the reality.

We can always go back and never shut up about the what if's, but that is that and at best we take what we can from our own and collective past experiences and do what we will with them, some choose to be bound by chance, stories we tell ourselves and ones imposed by other and the world they've inherited, it's not all bad, there are great stories and most function as a defensive mechanism for society, but again we are all human and we have a choice, we can move past the fenced up reality we or others have created for us, we can choose to believe or to examine the world, not everything is true all the time, life is the biggest puzzle we got and every one has a piece in it,

... so take today and think about tomorrow

After all it was yesterday you were going to do those things you didn't have time for, account for yourself, who you are, what you value and where you want to be, test the waters and dive deep.

Life is what you make of it and we can only be at one place anyway, so ask yourself where you want to go, get your self in order and you can be anything and anywhere you want to be, if it doesn't happen you can only blame one person, after all, it's a choice, it's hard, but face yourself and be accountable, lies don't get far.

But will you? Do you?

Know thy self


https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Know_thyself


Inspired by @akiripromise, who told me I inspire people, so I took the liberty of putting some ink to paper, I mean springs to a board through some cables on a screen through other cables on other screens. And maxed out my draft papers of 16mb's thanks busy for providing that :) I will take note :D

Disclamer: the intro link takes you to busy, it's the second front end for steem the blockchain people vote and comment on around here. The linked post is by @themarkymark because I like conversations.

PS: this wasn't about myself/yourself but it got there :D if anyone finds out why I found this post funny care to share and I will throw you a dollar, also here is a great artist I stumbled upon yesterday when I was doing my stream curation :) https://busy.org/@gric art is quite strange I gotta say, people are insane, lies only stay in your head, you can choose to act them out, tell me what I mean by that and there is another dollar, those steem dollars are quite high in value so if I get a decent payout I won't hassle myself out of it and just give 60 cents :P not mentioning which dollars I meant :D now I will just add some words to not stay on the number of some beast :( the more the701 is ok

Sort:  

Do you people really not want 2SBD I heard it's pumping :P
https://giphy.com/search/pump-it-up
The memes and this link are a distraction, if you click this link instead of another one you have failed :P It's not about what's fun and exciting, it's about thinking, I know it's too much to stomach, I get it it's easier to not bother understanding, but hey come on, challenges are fun, you learn new things, if you want to

If you don't I don't feel like giving up hard earned SBD :P

Choose your weapon :D
Naah seriously just read it takes 3 seconds,

I want to hear two things, 1 sbd for each, what do I want to hear, riddle me this :?

very inspiring, great article.

wellllllllllllllcome back bro. you might not know, but you inspire a lot of individuals here, not just me. your blunt and sincere approach towards life, amazes me. nice write up @j3dy. we are truly creatures of habits, dont lose your habit of making people smile here on steemit.

@j3dy You have received a random upvote from @looktothefuture because this post did not use any bidbots.

If you use the the #nobidbot tag as one of your five tags on future posts, you may be selected for a random upvote from @transparencybot.

Thanks I will think about delegating if things go well with my stream and blog :)

Sure, that would be great. I wish you much success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72