Happy Mother's Day.....

in #life5 years ago

In the USA, today is Mother's Day. A day that you focus on your Mother, so for me, that means a trip to Mom's house with a present or two and some good food.

We use to cook and bake and take in a meal, which was an average tradition. Starting last year, our family decided to just take in desserts and presents in the mid afternoon, because our family is large and there are always in-laws to consider. This way, if someone needs to do lunch or supper for another Mother, they can do that and still come for dessert if they want. When you have a large family, it is really great, but sometimes impossible to have a gathering with a time that suits everyone.

petunias google enhanced.jpg

So.... my brother and sisters and I are taking in ice cream and various toppings, pound cake, strawberries and whipped cream in case you would like s Strawberry Shortcake..... and chocolate brownies, not forgeting the homemade hot fudge sauce (which I will be whipping up here in just a few minutes) in case you would like to have a Hot Fudge Brownie with ice cream or a Hot Fudge Sundae. Various sodas will be there too if you desire an Ice Cream Float instead. All of these goodies on a "Create Your Desired Dessert" bar.

That's hard not to like..... right?

Hope your Sunday is a pleasant one whether it is Mother's Day where you are..... or not.

Love you !

Jacey

Sort:  

Those are gorgeous flowers and so nice of you all to make today special for your Mum thats what its all about :)

Of course we are supposed to treat Mom special every day... .right?

It IS what it is all about.

Yes I agree but sadly it seems to me not everyone does

It is a pity that we do not celebrate such a holiday ...
Photos with flowers are great.)

You can start the tradition !

Thanks !

A Happy Mother's Day to your Mom! XOXOX

That was a fabulous idea and I don't know why I never thought of it!!!!

!tip

Thanks !

Now you can pretend to think it up for your family. :)

Yes, I can!!! I love your style! LOL

🎁 Hi @jacey.boldart! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

That is such a delightful way to celebrate! I wish I had a big enough family to make that work!

It was a lot of fun and of course I ate too much dessert, but that was no surprise. :)

I would have, too who would be able to resist hot fudge sundaes or Strawberry Shortcake. I might have had to have had one of each!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95