You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Young Americans Just Love Money and Activism

in #life5 years ago (edited)

There is something to love AND detest about them all.... isn't there ?

I've been a Walmart over Target person and we have both in the next small city. We're on the edge of the super highway and so are they, so they are easy access to mulitiple small cities. I too haven't quite understand the Target thing. I have been in there, but I didn't see the greatness some others see and why would I pay more for general supplies?.... I wouldn't. Anyway...

My vote now goes to Dollar General. They have some geniuses running that show. Popping up on the outskirts of small cities in every direction, giving big box stores a run for their money. Now..... I know if you need lots and lots, that's not where you think about going and if you compare, some of their prices might not really be better, but they are so convenient to pop in and get an item or two without fighting the big box crowds. Time savers ! Who knew ?! It's a little like a reverse maneuver. The big box stores came in, put the small folks out of business and then degraded their offerings quality. Now, a big company is putting little stores all over and stealing the business away from big box. It's just desserts I'm thinking.

So... I saw a meme on facebook that called toilet tissue..... butt napkins.....which I had never seen before and it made me laugh. I thought of it when I was reading your post and thought it sounded ike a description you would use. :)

Love the first photo. It took me a moment for my eyes to get it oriented as it looked like a collage of several photos flowing together at first. :)

Sort:  

You are too down-to-earth to be a Target shopper, and I am so glad :)

The Dollar General situation is fascinating. I find it amusing that every middle-of-nowhere hole in the wall town has one. It might not have anything else, but it has a Dollar General. And apparently they do excellent that way. I don't shop there often, but like you said - occasionally you have to run in somewhere quick. All these big chains offer low quality stuff (says a food snob), but I do respect Dollar General swooping in there and stepping on those bigbox toes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77