You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mother Ayahuasca - Finding My Voice

in #life6 years ago

Yes, the shared experience is what makes the connection "real" and allows for it to persist beyond the teachings of the medicine. I had not fully appreciated how "simplified" most languages are before this experience. So much is lost in that simplification. It has highlighted for me the exquisite detail and precision possible with languages like Cantonese and Mandarin and has inspired me to broaden my vocabulary in English.

If you are at all intrigued, I would urge you to partake in a ceremony instead of merely witnessing it. You will not fully understand unless you are immersed in the experience and there is so much to discover there. What other medicines have you used in your own healing practices?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61