Unsteemphobia: an 8 hours of fear. (A TRUE LIFE EXPERIENCE)

in #life6 years ago

Thousands of questions traveled across my worried heart this past 8 hours that steemit server was down.

I have became so used to steemit that the thought of its absence is now my new phobia.
I felt bilious in so many way all through the night, I could barely sleep a wink.

Tossing myself from one end of my bed to the other.

This is just a dream (I tried to convince myself as I kept on trying to reload my steemit profile but wouldn't still come up)

I guess I'm phobic about losing steemit.

#Unsteemphobia

Steemit has become more than a website to some of us, it has become our life; we literally earn all our living from steemit.
It has been about 3 months that I lasted posted on facebook (centralized social media isn't my thing anymore)
I can't imagining steemit crashing out, dreams will be shattered.

Every single vote given in here supports a person's dream.
It may just appear as a like (vote) but believe me when I say this, "People's lives/dreams are now truly affected by the push of a button."

Let's keep affecting people's dream positively with the right button.
Thanks

Sort:  

Did you create that little animation?

Mehn I was so scared. I started asking people if they were having the same server error I had.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98