You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Personal - Steemit Icebreakers: What is the Strangest Job You Have Done?

in #life6 years ago

Wow! Very interesting experiences! I’ve had some interesting jobs. When I was in undergrad, I worked hockey games. I tried to get people to sign up for credit cards in exchange for hockey swag. Pay was actually great, plus we could pop our heads in on the game!

Also, I worked on a farm in Australia sorting and packing squash/pumpkins. That was a fun job and very interesting experience as there were people from all over the world working there! We even spent a few days in the field picking the rest of the squash near the end of the season.

Lastly, which was the most normal job, but led to the weirdest experiences... I started delivering a weekly local newspaper when I was about 7. If you’ve ever delivered door to door, you’ll know that you see a lot of weird stuff... generally in the form of naked or half dressed people!

Sort:  

I sorted apples and put them in bags for a couple of weeks and also had a nice job for a while handing out party food in venues like Tower Bridge and The Natural History Museum in London, even served dinner once on a Thames riverboat cruise.

I expect you saw some things you didn't want to see at 7 (or maybe you did haha)

At 7 I didn’t really know WHAT I was seeing! Hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86