Confessions of a Workaholic: How I was able to overcome my struggles

in #life6 years ago

0_JdWow5PDa_ZvjhSN.png

Time management

Studying in the Philippines is not easy, even to an elementary student. In my country, most of the students stay at school from 7AM to 4PM, others even up to 5PM. That is approximately 9-10 hours at school! What more if a student has extra curricular activities?

Lately I have been very busy at school, the reason why I haven't posted for a while. I don't have time for recreation anymore, and I wish I still have time to even watch my favorite anime series! Lol

Here's the breakdown of how I spend my school days.

  • 6AM-6:45AM - I wake up and prepare for school
  • 7AM-11:30AM - Morning class schedule with 4 subjects (Araling Panlipunan, Math, English, MAPEH) and a 30-minute break
  • 11:30AM-1PM - Lunch Break
  • 1PM-4PM (Science, Filipino, TLE, Edukason sa Pagpapahalaga) and a 30-minute break
  • 4PM-6PM - Review in Journalism as preparation for the National Schools Press Conference
  • 6PM-8PM - Basketball practice since I am also a basketball player in our school

I am home only by 8PM, which is pretty late for an 11 year old like me. My mother @chinitacharmer is very supportive in all of my endeavors, but sometimes she would discourage me in playing basketball. She tells me that I need to have more time to rest since I am already too stressed out, but I can't give up basketball because I love it, it is my passion! Journalism is also something that I love to do so much, and this is my last year as a journalist in my school, so I don't want to waste this opportunity to bring home the bacon!

On Saturdays, I have my DOST review. This is in preparation for the upcoming admission test to be part of a special Science class in one of the schools here in my hometown. My mother really want me to be part of this class since she was once a DOST student. She said no pressure, but her tone of voice says otherwise. Lol!

With my hectic schedule, considering my age, I have realized that no matter how tired you are, if you actually love what you do, you will not complain. But instead, you will rejoice for every opportunity that is given to you to do what you love! Every task, no matter how difficult, is made easier because you are happy to do it!

So what is the point of this post? I just want to provide a picture of how an 11 year old has managed to overcome his challenges despite having many responsibilities at hand. If I was able to do it, then so can you!

If you are struggling with your job right now, remember that you are not alone! There are others who might have bigger responsibilities than you.

If you are not happy with what you are doing right now, try to evaluate yourself. What are the factors that make you unhappy about your job? If you can't find the answer, try asking yourself what makes you happy? Answers may not come right away, but you are in your first step of finding what it is! Continue to find your passion, if you still haven't found it, and pursue what you love doing! Because only by then you will truly be happy!

My upcoming contest (NSPC) will be in February 19-23, that would be 12 days from now! I am very excited to represent my Region for this event that is why I am working hard to bring home the victory! It will be held in Dumaguete City, Philippines and I need some pocket money for this tour. I don't want to stress my mother with more expenses because she has much on her plate right now. So whatever earnings I can get from Steemit, I will use it for this trip.

Thank you for reading my post!

Until then,

Jamer


DQmTnYAkWSrhwuRTA8P97xruy6hScLrNtMsoWPxCu5rF7a7_1680x8400.png

safe_image.gif

Sort:  

That is very commendable that you are trying to source for funds for your trip.

We will try our best to help you! Keep being awesome kid!

Thank you very much sir!

Great writing skills my friend! Im impressed! Keep on doing what youre doing and youll strike gold here someday! 😀

Thanks a lot sir, I really hope so! 😀

Wow! ako panay teks at jolen lang ang ginagawa ko ng time na yan tapos ikaw may pa regional na agad. Good job kid paghusayan mo iyan we are here to support you.

May pogs at jolen din po ako hehe. Thank you po sir. National na po itong sa Dumaguete, kaya puspusan ang pagsisikap ko po.

Ay iba din hahahha National na pala. O bakit ka pa nagpupuyat hala sige review pa! Keep it up kid!

Galit na nga po si mommy ko hahaha. Sige po good night sir

Sir TP salamat po ng marami sa SBD. :)

Kuya, you're doing great! Thanks for your concern for mommy! Love you, always! :* Pero sleep na! hahaha!

Very nice post bro, thank for share, keep up <3

thank you luckypower

You were featured on the #33rd edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!

https://steemit.com/steemitfamilyph/@steemitfamilyph/daily-steemit-family-ph-featured-posts-33

Thank you po for featuring me. . . :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68