This house is on fire - Not Alicia Keys

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0165.JPG

An experience never forgotten.

The date was April Fool 2017. A year after i shifted into a house so called mine.

I came back from a party from Zouk, the most well known place in KL for clubbing. I reach home about 2am and I was feeling tipsy, not drunk. I took a bath and was ready to sleep. The time on my iPhone 6S was showing 02:42. While I was asleep, I heard a loud bang coming from somewhere. I couldn't really care as I was sleepy at that point of time and I thought it was some kids playing with fire crackers.

Approximately before 5am in the morning, I smelled something burnt. I woke up and went to the toilet to smell where is the smell coming from, as my toilet is connected to the aisle of my condo. That's when I realize that the smell was coming from my leaving room.

I opened the door, and what I saw was smoke pushing into my lungs and my room. I calmly closed the room door, wake my wife up and informed her that something was burning outside. She was so terrified by the incident that she went into the toilet to shout for help. I tried to calm her down as I know there isn't any flammable item between the living room to our room, thus there wont be any danger of life for us.

We waited for the fire brigade to arrive, but in Malaysia, most of the everything are always delayed. The fireman arrived 35 minutes later, and thank God, we are still alive. Those fireman cut open the gate and force entry into my lovely home.

IMG_0177.JPG

The electricity was cut off when the fireman force in. They found us in the master bedroom, and led us out, however without any breathing equipment. Both of us had breathing difficulty running out from our home, we coughed so badly that i thought my lungs would be out of place.

After thorough investigation, those fireman are still unable to find out the course of the fire. However the main stuff that was burnt were my sofa. The course? Unable to investigate.

I rented AirBnB for about a month before my home was reconstructed and clean. Below are some items that was perished in the incident.

IMG_0178.JPGIMG_0179.JPGIMG_0182.JPGIMG_0169.JPGIMG_0184.JPGIMG_0165.JPG

Thanks for your time in reading this article thought it doesn't help you much. It was just a scary experience I would wanna share.

This are some picture of my home at the moment.

2017-06-09-PHOTO-00008423.jpg2017-06-14-PHOTO-00008770.jpg
IMG_2314.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73