Sacrifice to Raise your Lid or Capacity

in #life6 years ago (edited)

15 invaluable laws of growth-3.png

Achieving our goals doesn't just happen, it requires compromise or sacrifice.

What are you willing to sacrifice to raise your lid (capacity)?

To achieve the goals I set for 2018, I will need to sacrifice the following:

Goal: Develop more technical skills as I assist more small businesses get into e-commerce.

Sacrifice: I will have to allot at least 50 hours a month to learn new technical skills that will help me become a better trainer. This includes deliberately signing up for trainings and get new mentors. Appropriate 25% of my income for that.

Goal: Roll out business model changes to my current programs.

Sacrifice: These changes may require time for idea acceptance and I must be willing to sacrifice some losses in its initial stages.

Goal: Identify areas of personal growth and work on them.

Sacrifice: I would like to grow in the area of coaching - practicing what I learned in the John Maxwell Team. I will be signing up for mentorship and work with my past students to get enough practice. I will need to allot 20 hours of my time a month to grow on this plus investment in a coaching program. My growth in this area will affect my life as I discover myself more and improve further.

To achieve the next steps in my goal requires follow through. There will be a lot of opportunities and distractions along the way. Hence the reason why I limited my goals to 3 ---- to give myself flexibility to work on other areas.

How about you? What are you willing to sacrifice to raise your lid (capacity)?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75