You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Evolution of Anxiety; a Needle Phobia Guideblog

in #life6 years ago

I am glad you asked to lie down. That is not an irrational fear so you are not some kind of oddball, LOL. I hope all the tests came out ok. My dad and I both have thyroid issues. Hashimoto’s thyroiditis. Grandma Black did too.

Sort:  

I am of the theory that I have postpartum thyroiditis from weaning - I noticed the change happened right after weaning. I have some of the unique symptoms that are different from your standard hypothyroidism. I suspect I had it when my son was born too, and it did resolve after a year, like it is supposed to. So hopefully that will be the case this time. We will see when I get it checked again.

That is interesting that you all have the issue too. I suppose it is a pretty common ailment though.

You know your body best so I bet you are correct about it. I am glad you are keeping an eye on it just in case.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92